Do good Unto others though Others not Good unto you

1 27
Avatar for chelout
3 years ago

Hello my dear friends here in Rc.

You must have confuse about the title bcoz its a little familiar and sounds opposite with the saying "Do not do unto others what you dont want others do unto you". The two might have opposite meaning at first but if we ponder upon the thought of it they will have the same meaning.

In this article I just want to relay a certain situation that will be related in that saying.

As I had mention in my last article we visited my mother the other day and we came to know how was she doing during lockdown. She then told us what she had been through about this neighboor who had been giving her so much headache and stress. The story goes like this.

During lockdown my mother had a lots of sideline just to earn for a living. She even do multitasking in doing little business in what she can think just to make a living though me and my sister been helping them she didnt want us to shoulder everything with their daily expenses. So She thinks of a way to earn in making some flower put to sell. She made a good profit out of it until her neighboor order 100 pots and they both agreed she will be paid when the order is done. But to my mother's surprise when they deliver the pots to her the day it was finish,the neighboor refused and said shes cancelling all her orders her reasons she didnt like the color when she was all along who chose the color of the pots not my mother.

My mother was so devastated and problematic that time since she didnt know how to find another buyer for those pots. She was force to sold it at a very low price bcoz all her capital was stock at the pots and cant start with her new orders.

She just let it passed by and chose to forget and forgive that neighboor. But then bcoz of what happen she cant afford to buy new materials to start making pots again so as for the meantime decided to cooked viand "bulalo" to sell of within the neighboorhood to make a profit in a short time.

But then that neighboor made a scene once again and started making rumors bad stories about my mother's recipe,once of the concern neighboor confronted my mother and ask if its true that they will get stomach ache if they will buy her "bulalo".

My mother shooked her head in disbelief. She didnt understand why that neighbook was trying to bring her down. But then she chose to stay silent and let it passed.

One day that neighboor who had been very bad at my mother suddenly asked for her help since her husband can no longer work due to an accident. She ask my mother if she can ask my older sister to help her son find a work in a company where my sister managed. She felt pity towards their situation and told them she will do her best to convince my sister.

Now they have been so grateful to my mother even though they had done so much trouble with her in the past. My mother little business grows also and made more profit.

The moral lesson I realize when she relayed that story to us that we still have to do good unto others even they are not been good to you. God above is watching over us,He will return all the good deeds to bountiful blessings.Thats The Power of Good Deeds.

That's what is all about guys. Hope you had learn something from it too,though its kinda long😅

Good afternoon and may we all have a blessful day.

Thank you for reading😊

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of chelout
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for chelout
3 years ago

Comments

Your mother is a living testimony of blessings fold a hundred times if you give more ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago