2nd Chances

1 25
Avatar for chelout
3 years ago

They say Love is sweeter the 2nd time around. Is it really true? Ive been wondering about that lately.

Why there are still people who cant give another chance to the person once they used to love?Is it really hard to forgive and forget?Though that person had suffer more than enough from all of the consequences though he is not only the one to be blame.

Im talking here about my Parents. We had been planning and praying for months about the reconciliation between my mother and father. My father wants it and asked us for help. He had been through so much pain,just knowing now my mother with another guy I know he is in great pain. He just wanted to talk to my mother,try to win her sympathy then step by step win her heart again. My father is now at his mid50s just few years from now he will reach senior citizen retiring age. All he wants is when he reach that age he will be with my mother again together retiring.

I know its not an easy task for us there children. Me and my older sister have also another family to take care of too and must take priority first. But we still did our best. Everyweekend we gather at my Ates residence planning about the reconciliation then prayed together that all things will work together for good.

To tell you honestly my mother is been with another guy now living together way too young for her. He is like an older brother of age to me,ya know. That sick! And knowing that guys have a 2year old baby he abandoned with his wife!yes!He have a wife,legally married! He met my mom months only after he left his kids and his wife,how irresponsible father he is! So no matter what we really cant accept him.

My father is aware of what is happening. He wants to win my mother back but we know it has to be step by step.

But just lately,when we asked our mother that father wants to talk to her. She cried histerically,she was angry and yelling that we dont have any idea what she have been through. She told us that we should just let her happy and let it be.

We cant just let it,we know that her happiness is fake,that guy is more fake. If they cant be together again with father,we still have to make a way she would end her relationship with that guy. That guy made her a good provider even asked my mom to send money to his exwife andhis kids!The nerve of that guy! "KAPAL NG MUKHA". My mother has been his provider during lockdown,but even before lockdown she was giving him allowance.

I dunno what to think or do anymore. My sister told me that we should just let them be. My father decided to leave and go back to his place countryside and have an early retirement there. He wants a peaceful life after what happen. He will be leaving tomorrow morning. I was really this emotional,disappointed and frustrated. I cant even think straight.

Is it really so hard to forgive someone you used to loved?

Is the happiness that your feeling now with another guy making you blind and numb for him?

Thats the question Ive been wanting to ask to my mother. But no matter what her decision is I still love her,she's ny mother ya know. No matter what happens I only have one mother and I owe my life to her. She have been a good mother to us may not be the best among the rest but quiet good enough for us,raising us well. I just only hope for her genuine happiness that lies in truth and what is right in the eyes of God and law of man.

This our family photo individually taken and edited by my older sister way back 2008.

Thats all I got to share guys. Just want to express my emotions this evening.

Lead Image Credits to Pixabay(freedownloadImage)

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of chelout
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for chelout
3 years ago

Comments

I am sorry about the situation with your family. As much as we want to, we desire to have a complete happy family. Reconciliation starts with a will. I hope your mother will find her will to reconcile with your father. What she has right now is just temporary happiness. I really hope so. 🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago