How Long Does it Take to Move On?

20 57
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Have you been brokenhearted? Or have you tried being rejected by someone you really love? Maybe most of us already experienced this thing. Like for example, you liked someone and they like someone else. It hurts right? Or when two people committed with each other and the other one cheated. It's too painful. When a relationship ended because of misunderstanding. It will cause a heartache. When someone have been in a one-sided love. It will break their heart. Eventually, there are a lot of reasons of a broken heart. But, let us focus on getting a heartache in romance. Let us focus on being brokenhearted because of love, because of being rejected by someone we like, and because of being so madly in love but we ended up being broken and hurt in the end.

People fall in love in mysterious ways, they say. And it looks like everyone believes to that. It looks like everyone is blinded when it comes to love. Sometimes people fall in love with the unexpected person. Sometimes they fall in love with their best friends. There are different love stories. And there are love stories that never been in a happy ending. We can always read some stories about heartaches. We can always hear rants and cries from people because their hearts are broken. There are people around us, or closest to us that always needs our shoulder to cry on. And have you heard yourself giving an advice about giving up and moving on? I bet you have told it so many times especially to your friends.

But, how long does it really take to move on? They say that it's easy to tell a person to just move on, move forward, and get over it — but applying it wasn't that easy at all. Most of the time, we hear these broken people saying, "I don't want him/her anymore, I just want to move on", but later on you see them happy with that same person they swore they will not gonna be with. Then they will reason out, "I really love him/her". It really takes courage to step forward and move on especially when you really love the person. It really takes a lot of cries and sleepless nights before you realize it's done and you are done.

Some people give a lot of chances before giving up. Some are still doing everything to make their relationship work. Why? Because they don't want to let go of it. They don't want to be with somebody else. They don't see themselves loving a different person. They can't let go of the hand they have been holding on to even if it causes them pain. And just one powerful reason behind these sacrifices is, because they are so madly in love with the person they are with. It takes a lot before realizing that they need to give up, and when they did, it's time to face the more complicated process of moving on.

Moving on means letting go of the things that hurts you and opening your door to more opportunities. It means stepping forward or moving forward to your past. And it takes time to heal a broken heart. There is no specific time that will measure whether you have moved on or not. There is no timer for moving on. You just have to focus on becoming better without being with the person you let go and walked away from. No one will rush you to move on because you are the only person who can tell whether you have moved forward or not. You are the person dealing with moving on, so you know yourself better than anyone else. You know how capable are you of moving on and how long will it take for you to totally get through it.

******************************

Thank you so much for reading my article. I hope you share your idea about moving on. Or what is your opinion about how long it takes for someone to totally move on.

******************************

PLEASE DO NOT FORGET TO UPVOTE, COMMENT, AND SUBSCRIBE! IT WILL BE APPRECIATED.

5
$ 2.78
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Laurenceuuu
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Comments

I stalked you then I saw this😆 I'm still on a process of moving on though we didn't have a chance to have a "label" or became couple because I am rejected, it still hurts, I love her for almost 3 years but I didn't confessed it to her because of being "torpe" lol. That was so embarrassing. Naging close kami to the point na akala ng iba magjowa kami hahaha then now, she saw another guy and I don't know if she love nor like him. It hurts when you saw your love ones happy because of other person but yeah, I lover her so I need to accept the truth. Seeing her smiles is okay eventhough I'm not the reason behind her smiles. It's okay not to be okay, I will be fine, soon. I confessed to her maybe 1 year ago but she said that friends muna and wag muna umasa despite of those rejections, naging close pa din kami.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very sad. I mean, being rejected. But I believe you can do it. You can get through it. Do not rush yourself. You will soon move forward and look to that experience as a lesson & it will make you better. Trust the process, and believe in yourself that you can. Laban lang. Hindi ka nag-iisa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it normal to move on kahit hindi naging kayo? Kahit hindi naging Official? Kahit hindi mutual ang feelings? Because when I am telling my friends this, "Move on muna ako" they will say "Hindi naman yata naging kayo" that's why I'm asking myself if it is normal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is normal. Kahit one sided love lang, o kahit walang label it will always be normal kasi nagmahal ka. You are moving on kasi nagmahal ka at nasaktan, not just because may label kayo or what.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah yan din ang nasa isip ko, nakakaasar lang minsan kapag nagopen ka sa iba, sasabihin nila sayo "hindi naman naging kayo" but yeah, they don't know my feelings. It hurts but they didn't know it. Well, I'm still young for this kind of situation for now, I jusf want to move on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait, how old are you na ba? Maybe you are hurt that bad since you mentioned that you are still on the process of moving on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm just 17😆 yeah, I'm slowly accepting the truth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Bata ka pa nga. Don't get me wrong, 2 yrs lang agwat natin. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA Pero I have been through a lot of heartbreaks din before when I was that age. Lol, marami yatang mapanakit sa edad na yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So you're 19? Akala ko 15 eh padagdag pala yung agwat hahahaha. A lot of heartbreaks huh? Tbh this is my first time, she's my first love, perhaps?😆 part of growing up hahaha lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. It is part of growing up, lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep it up bro,,nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shouldn't this depend on how long the relationship was and how deeply they affected your life because you never do get over some people when they got into your every day life for years unless proper closure was made if closure can be given

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I don't think that this depends on how long the relationship was. Maybe the moving on process also depends on the type of person. Some people can easily move on, and some do not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm probably dies depend on the persons but idk. Mine were always long relationships so it always took me years to get over each and every one of them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. I see. Me too, I have this ex for three years and the other was 2 years and it both took me a year before realizing "ah, I already moved on totally". Maybe it really depends on how long have you been together & how deep the love was.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A year is pretty fast. At times i still look for them in other people but one i could never get over was my first. It was short but he really did everything he could before dying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my opinion, you cannot really tell how long will it takes for you to move on or let go someone. Since puso ang involve, mahirap turuan yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I agree. Mahirap talagang bigyan ng limit at hangganan ang moving on. The person will feel it. Mararamdaman ng kusa ng taong nakakaranas.

Thank you for dropping by! ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure charming,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago