Honor Thy Parents

3 33
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

How do you honor your parents? Do you respect them more than you respect others? We are all aware that the bible says, "honor thy parents". Yes, it is true and is a must do task. We should never forget this until the day we die. Honor your parents, not because the bible told you to but because you believe that you need to do it without any other circumstances.

I am living with my parents since the day I was born and I know that some children don't have the opportunity like this. Some lost their parents at a young age, and worst scenario is some children didn't actually had the chance to meet their parents because of some complicated reasons. Not everyone was blessed to live with their parents, and not everyone living with their parents are lucky too.

Some children lives with their parents, but are being abused or mistreated. Some are feeling being treated unfair compare to their siblings. Again, not everyone are blessed with the opportunity of being with the best parents in the world. But, we can always honor and respect them with our hearts. And I see no reason of not doing so. In the first place, we weren't born without our parents.

I know that not everyone are in goods terms with their parents. There are some situations too that parents see their children as worthless and useless to them. This is maybe the reason why some children don't respect their parents. Actually, my parents are not perfect too. They make mistakes and sometimes are unfair. But, I see no reason of not respecting them behind these imperfections and mistakes they have done. They are humans. They are not perfect and they also commit mistakes unintentionally. They also say harsh and hurtful words to me and to my siblings when they are gone mad. But, they don't hurt us physically though. Maybe back then, yes, when we were still younger.

I believe that honoring our parents will be an achievement to us. Honoring and respecting them would be a more than enough payment for all the things that they have done. Honoring and respecting them would be the best way to say "thank you" for all the sacrifices they have done. Honoring and respecting them may be a great way to tell them "you did a great job of raising me well". There are a lot of ways on how we can show our love and care to our parents, but respecting them will truly give them the satisfaction and the feeling of being blessed because they know that they have raised a respectful person inside and outside home.

Honor your parents, because you have to. Honor your parents, because you need to. Honor your parents, because it is the right thing to do. It may sound ironic to some children out there, but you have to think on the positive side of it. Not because it is written in the bible, but because you know to yourself that you really have to do it without any hesitation. That you have to willingly do it, and let yourself feel the urge of respecting them and honoring them as much as you respect others. If you can respect other, why not do it to your parents?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Ps: The images used are from free images of pixabay. None of these are mine and I genuinely put credits on the site I got these from.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Let me know your idea about this article. You can put it freely in the comment section.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Do not forget to UPVOTE, COMMENT, and SUBSCRIBE!

3
$ 0.58
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Comments

Well my mom raised me well but my dad did a really great job of giving me childhood trauma that half the time I'm not even that functional in society 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It really depends on the kind of parents we have. Sometimes they protect us, but there are cases where they caused the trauma we are facing right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well to each their own struggles. Wish i could have experienced proper parents though. I bet i would be different if that ever happened

$ 0.00
3 years ago