A Not-so-Mandatory Introduction

14 56
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Yes, you are now reading an introduction of myself. I was so confused about how should I start on this one, but let's go with the usual.

Hey, my name is Cherry, 19 years old, and from the Philippines.

Now, this is the part where I could not think of what to say next. Let me just tell you some weird things about me. Starting with why could I not imagine myself getting married in the future. I was thinking maybe that is not the destiny that lies to me. That is, maybe, not my end game.

I just realized, why am I talking about marriage this early? I am way too far from getting to the age when family members pressure someone of getting married. I am still 19, and just in my sophomore year in college. I am taking up Bachelor of Science in Business Administration Major in Financial Management. And I made myself crystal clear that I will make my parents proud, no, they were already proud of me and I will just make them more proud by obeying every other parents' "finish school and get a decent job". That is one of my motivations for waking up early in the morning during school days. Should I also mention how it motivated me to be a responsible self-proclaimed adult? Yes, you read it so clear and right, I am considering myself an adult. I even buy milk labeled "for adults".

Kidding aside, I think my motivations are heightened by how contented and happy I am with my life. It's not the contentment that I want my life to stay still as it is, but the idea of having a more comfortable and better lifestyle in the future.

I am a person with a lot of philosophies in life. Some of us may have contradicting perceptions but that is somehow what makes life interesting — the differences and understanding of one's philosophical agenda in this world. I believe in Heraclitus' statement: "Change is the only permanent thing in the world". Now, conceptualize. He did hit a point, wasn't he? Feelings change, people change, and even the amount of heat the sun is giving us also changes.

Look around and observe. Everything constantly changes and we cannot deny the fact that the term "change" affects us in every way possible. So, make yourself flexible with everything, one way or another. You should learn how to cope up with sudden changes to people, your surroundings, your emotions and feelings, and to the world.

Again, this is Cherry, now finally ending her very first article. I hope you enjoyed reading!

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

8
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Comments

I was too busy with the Tsu thing that I forgot to check your blogs. But wow! You've just made me speechless. Well, I am so happy to have you here. And though it's a bit late, but welcome to Read.Cash, Cherry! No wonder why you're not too active in our GC lately. HEHE. :)

PS: I will be back tomorrow to read the rest of your posts. :*

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you po, Ate! 🤗😍 And sadly, yes po, I became more active in here than in Tsu po. Sorry 'bout that. Thank you for checking out my articles, Ate. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article about yourself is something to read on until the end. The well detailed English construction and the use of exact words to defined your content is something to be rated. Speaking of change, change is the only constant in this world. Change is inevitable, all of us in this world changes with the time. Time is constant it is always twenty four hours and change goes with time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this! ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to readcash ate Cherry! I hope to see more articles from youuu. I enjoyed reading this introductory article of you. By the way, I'm also from Ph and it's great to meet new filipino people here ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I'm glad I have met a fellow Filipina in here. Hope we could get along! ♥️ Thank you for reading my article, by the way. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes of course. We should get in touch girl. I also want to read a lot from you 😊❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a really lively introduction. Says a lot about your writing style too. Glad to meet a fellow filipino here again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! 🤗 Yes yes, I am also glad I get to meet you here. Hope we could be friends. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope for that too! It'll help if your content would be fun to read too! So I'll be in wait for your next articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I'll also take time on reading some of your articles too. Have a blast!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's... a lot to read up on but if you're up for the challenge then go ahead! I hope to see your opinions and reactions or questions on them and I'd gladly answer ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good post,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I hope I could read some of yours too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago