Crypto trading by identifying support and resistance (part 2)

0 14
Avatar for cenanbit
2 years ago

5- Place a live trade (crypto pair) on your account after a successful breakout. (transaction screenshot required).

Before I can make my entry into a real account, I first go to the Tradingview platform , here I am doing my analysis and then I go to a platform where I can make my trade in real.

Pair: DOT/USDT

Tradingview Platform

As you can see, I was analyzing the DOT/USDT asset where I was able to locate a critical area in the asset, since we can see that there is an area where the price rebounded as support and then was causing the price to fall as resistance. I have also been placing an uptrend line which would be sloping support and a 50 period EMA which is playing the role of dynamic support. Here I could see that the price had broken out of the zone, where it was bouncing off the 50 period EMA and also the RSI indicator was bouncing off the 50 level, which tells me that the price has a lot of potential to rise and With these signals look for a buy.

Binance Platform

I went to the Binance platform where I was making a spot purchase of the DOT asset, as you can see I was making it at a price of $17.91 and assuming the bottom of $9.8 for today's date 03-09-22.

Tradingview Platform

In the chart we can detail that my entry was at that price of 17.91 where I was waiting for the close of the candle which was bullish, but the price was having a fall immediately after my purchase where it almost reached my stop loss zone, for Luckily, my stop loss is below the critical zone of the asset and I end up reacting by going up again, which is why at the moment it has many possibilities of continuing to increase. My take profit has a ratio of 1:1.

6- Explain the limitations of support and resistance (false breakout).

Support and resistance zones are very good in technical analysis, but they also have their limitations like everything in trading, nothing will always work perfectly, so we have to be aware that a support level that has been broken several times it will lose strength, which is why that support zone tends to be greatly limited and it also happens with the resistance zones that after being broken many times happen to become weaker and that means that it is not a level of much trust.

False breakouts of support and resistance zones can also occur where a trader can make the mistake of taking a trade that does not go in favor of the direction in which he is trading, so always when taking a trade on a breakout of the support or resistance zone we have to wait for the candle to close with strength, size and body in order to ensure that the breakout is valid.

There are other traders who like to take trades precisely in these resistance and support zones without having to wait for a break, rather when it reaches the resistance zone they look for sales, that is not bad but if that resistance in the past already had some breaks It will not be very reliable that it can lower the price and also the support zone where many place purchases, you must be careful of what happened in the past to know if the zone is of great strength and can take the price back in rise.

Conclution

I was talking about the support and resistance zone which are levels where the price reacts, so a support will be where the price bounces and a resistance will be where the price falls. It is also important to be able to identify critical zones, those levels that were tested in the past, but now in the present are also very important and thus we find supports that later when the movement breaks down becomes resistance.

I was also mentioning the different types of support and resistance, we have the zones that are of great importance, then we find some levels that are dynamic and the slopes that would be with the trend line. Finally, I would like to comment that the strategy with the RSI indicator seems very good to me, for which I consider that you should observe it, it is about looking for confirmations of the movement in a breakout when the oscillating line of the RSI goes down or up crossing the 50 level in the indicator to be able to look for purchases or sales once a break of some support and resistance is found.

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of cenanbit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cenanbit
2 years ago

Comments