Money is always on the mind.

0 22
Avatar for cashwinner
2 years ago

It makes the world go round.

I don't need much money but now that I don't have a job it has suddenly become very relevant to my every day actions. When you don't have anything coming in on a weekly basis you are automatically very conscious of every penny that you spend.

I do have savings and obviously have a bit of crypto but that is all tied up in Hive and defi so it's not sitting in my wallet waiting to be spent.

The way that i have set it up for the moment is that i have a line in my bank account. I'm currently living exclusively from crypto earnings but this is still a bull market and that could change on any given day. Some of my crypto has been cashed out to stablecoins and waiting to be spent but just the smallest fraction of it.

Enough to get me through the next week and then repeat again. If my balance ever drops below the line in my fiat account then i will have to go back to work to pay my bills. Even as it is i have started to bite into my savings rather than adding to them which is where i want to be. This is mostly down to me waiting on my new crypto card but the point is still valid. I need to earn enough to live from in crypto and be able to support my current lifestyle.

Get thrifty.

The biggest part of this is to manage the money that i do have to spend.

It's amazing how little you really need to make it through the week when you don't buy any stupid shit.

By that i mean everything, the coffees, the clothes the clutter. Now I'm am minimalist by nature so this is easy for me but it's that easy for most people.

It's the conscious choice that i am making so that i don't have to work for anybody else at the moment.

I chose what matters to me most at the moment and if that means giving up branded sneakers for the moment to not have to get up at 4am and drive to work then that's a sacrifice that i am more than willing to make.

The biggest down side to this is having money constantly on my thoughts. Having to justify all of my purchases against the grand scheme of things. The irony of this is that i don't have much value in money at all. The only value that is has to me is that it allows me to live a better lifestyle than i could without it.

I feel sorry for those people who work hard all week. Scrimp and save to barley get by every week.

They always have money on the mind as well but for them it is far more of a priority. Trying to decide what they can afford rather than what they can cut out.

I'm in a privlidged position to be able to do what i am doing right now and appreciate every minute of it.

Sponsors of cashwinner
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of cashwinner
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cashwinner
2 years ago

Comments