Courage, Dear Heart

0 6
Avatar for cashiequijano
3 years ago

I lost a wonderful woman 3 years ago.

So I accepted grief as part of life.

Denial. Anger. Bargaining. Depression. All four words haunt me the entire year.

I declined invites from friends so I can go home straight from work, with the hope that one day, just maybe one day, Mommy would open the gate for me again.

I decided to step back from advancing my career growth because I was too stressed out hearing problems of other people when I have my personal challenges to overcome, as well.

On my birthday, I went to Baguio -- a place very dear to Mommy's heart. I remember how she was in awe of Baguio's charm. I was being so melodramatic when I entered the market, particularly the area where to buy pasalubong, it reminded me of many things that made her happy. I just uttered "She was here!" Losing my mother felt like I've lost the foundation that was always there for me to lean on. But prayer has been a source of strength. I believe Mommy is in Heaven now and I pray to her for being my angel. I know she's listening and guiding me through life.

I've realized continuing to live my life with the lessons she taught me can keep her legacy alive. I am choosing to celebrate her life by being the person she inspires me to be. I will do my best to live life to the fullest because that was the wisdom she left with me. Her life was all about that. I will honor her by being a person I know she would be proud of (someone who is capable of doing beautiful things). #CourageDearHeart #NeverEndingLove #MommyDearest #ForeverBeGrateful

0
$ 0.00

Comments