Work on your emotions and do not allow the evil one to use you to be an instrument of discord.

1 37
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Many blessings to all my dear friends of Read.cash, today I would like to continue talking about a topic that many of us find difficult, "Emotions", I definitely believe that if we want to succeed in our lives and in everything we plan we must understand that we must control those impulses that we feel and make us make many mistakes.

From personal experience I have had to go through many unnecessary conflicts, embarrassing moments and because of that I have suffered more than I should have. Our temperament leads us to make mistakes that we later regret and only God knows how much that makes us suffer.

Today I want to share certain attitudes that I have learned in my life and have helped me a lot to improve my interpersonal relationships and lead a calmer life; if you apply these techniques you can work on your emotional control.

There are two types of people, reactive people and proactive people.

Reactive people are those who are impulsive, who speak and act without taking a single second to think; this type of people tend to be sorry for what they have said and done. They usually commit disproportionate actions, they are reckless and have no filter and that is what gets them into difficult situations.

When these people are presented with a difficulty they transform themselves, they are rude and say "I am like that", "I can't do anything" and they can only justify themselves. When in our environment there is someone like that, we know that at any moment they can come out with one of their own; in a way they become so predictable that one is careful not to say or do anything that could bother them. But with this, the only thing they gain is that you move away, that you stay away, that you are left alone.

Whatever you do, reactive people will always see the negative side of things, you will always be the one to blame for their misfortunes, they don't care if they hurt you, if you suffer for them or want them to change to have a better relationship.

I have also been reactive in my life, many times I have lacked reflection, control, prudence. But how good it is to realize this in time so we can stop being less reactive and start being more PRO-ACTIVE. You can change, of course you can! Stop blaming others, your actions are undoubtedly your responsibility.

Pro-active people

These people are those who best react to any stimulus, according to research on some internet sites say that proactive people start from the criterion that says "I can not control the stimuli that come from others, but I can control the responses I give when those events are presented to me".

There has always been the magic formula that says: before a stimulus there is a reaction; but when you are a pro-active person the following happens: stimulus + pause to think + reaction, that is to say, you take a minute to think about the most appropriate response. So we could say that if we applied more this magic formula reinforced there would be less conflicts to solve in life.

To learn to control your emotions you must recognize how you are feeling at X moment, you must become aware of your emotion; this is not easy, but if we practice it, things become more bearable.

If we are able to think about the consequences of our emotions we can manage them better. Many times we hurt our loved ones by not controlling our reaction. If we think about the consequences we can save ourselves from bad moments. Remember that we can apply the formula Stimulus + think + reaction. If you are capable of this you will surely be wiser and calmer. We have always been told to count to 100, to take a deep breath and this is nothing more than taking your time before reacting, that's all.

- When you are able to control your emotions you are happier.

I have practiced this for many years and have tried to teach it to my children; if you only knew how much trouble I have saved myself when I have put this formula into practice. I have taken days before giving my answer, before speaking, but yes! When I speak, I do it calmly, with wisdom, asking the holy spirit to enlighten me because I don't like to hurt or injure anyone, I don't like to insult or humiliate. I love PEACE more than war, and above all I do not allow the devil to use me as an instrument to generate discord, gossip, quarrels or any of those things that he loves.

You are responsible for the emotional reactions you have.

If you adopt a more reflective attitude, more intelligent, with more accurate responses to the stimuli of life, I assure you that this will make you have a calmer and less problematic relationship with your family, your friends, your work and in general your whole environment.


https://pixabay.com/es/

8
$ 4.58
$ 4.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Yes it's really true ma'am, we must keep fighting and be positive for all the challenges, we need to strive for all we wants to be a productive. More articles and God Bless ma'am. Stay safe always.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago