The miracle of life

1 19
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago
Topics: Spirituality, Diaries, Life, Blog, Writing, ...

And finally the day was approaching, everything had been planned since days before with Dr. Arelis Cabezas and the clinic. All the last minute details were being polished to avoid any inconvenience. I remember that the day before the delivery I finished choosing the full name I would give to my son. That topic was a dilemma, because if there was something I was sure of was that I wanted him to be called Israel, but I did not want to leave him only one name, we all have the right to have two or more names, I think that the mother who gives her child only one name either suffers from imagination, is pichirre or was too lazy to think.

I had a dilemma, I did not know whether to combine the name with Alexander or with Alejandro, those two names were very fashionable at that time, so I took both names and wrote them on a piece of paper and left the decision to God that the name that came out in my hand would be the one that would complete the name of my son. And it came out "Alexander" I couldn't believe it, that's my son's father's middle name so if God had wanted it that's how it would be.

That afternoon I finished arranging everything. I left the house clean so that when my mom arrived she could get everything in order. My husband was very nervous, he said he didn't want to be late for the clinic and asked me to get up early to leave. At that time there was a lot of traffic in the capital and there were many crashes that could make your life miserable.

We arrived at the clinic and everything was ready to treat me. It was time to go to the operating room, the orderlies came into the room for me and my husband accompanied me to the door where he squeezed my hand and gave me a kiss. Finally he was born, it was 8:15 in the morning when I heard his first cry, my heart was beating excited, the doctor said it was a girl and I could not believe it, I was kidding! she said. It's a cute little boy, she put him next to me and I was able to give him a kiss. Then they put me to sleep and when I woke up I was on my way to my room.

The doctor said that everything had gone well, the baby was in the hospital receiving the necessary care and when they finally brought him to me I cried with joy. At last I had him in my arms, at last he was real, I could see his face, count his fingers, see his little eyes. All of him was beautiful and had been formed inside me.

That afternoon there were many visitors, all my coworkers had come to meet him, they brought their beautiful gifts and were happy for me. The next day my mother arrived at the clinic, she was proud of her grandson and happy because everything had gone well.

As always there is a but this time I could not breastfeed my baby as it should be, so we had to invent the thousand and one to see if the child latched on to the breast, but it was useless, so we had to buy some rubber bands later that helped me to breastfeed my son.

When we arrived home the place lit up, everything made sense and it was none other than love that had made the magic of life and filled our days with eternal happiness.

Perhaps we did not have riches, nor did we live in a house of gold, but there we sincerely breathed peace, love, joy and union. The birth of a child is the greatest thing that can happen to anyone. Israel Alexander grew up in a home full of love and affection, surrounded by people who filled him with good example, affection and many adventures.

Through Israel began a change in my life for the better, Israel made me a better person, more human, happier. Since his birth I fought to give him a better life and thanks to God I had another wonderful being who gave me all his support and he is none other than my husband Jose.

Soon I will continue to tell you more about my life and the beautiful stage of being a mother.


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)/Imágenes tomadas con mi cámara celular Kronos-

4
$ 3.21
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago
Topics: Spirituality, Diaries, Life, Blog, Writing, ...

Comments

Was there a reason why you needed to be operated? He looks nice and I like the name.

$ 0.00
3 years ago