My gift for Andrea Valentina and my dream of knitting a red dress "come true".

6 43
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful people of Read.cash, here I am again, happy to show you my handicrafts, this time I come to tell you about a dress that I have knitted for my niece Andrea Valentina, who was born 3 months ago and is super cute and the most important thing is that she is healthy.

The day we found out about Maria Eugenia's pregnancy the whole family was very happy, we really thought that Mari was going to stay without having a baby, since she was 37 years old and she didn't feel like having a family.

I think Andrea Valentina is something we have to thank the pandemic for because it was in the middle of that confinement that she was born. In the family we always laugh at the circumstances surrounding the relationship between Andrea's parents, but if it had not been like that, maybe Andrea would not be with us.

Well, for her I knitted this beautiful dress that I show you today, since I got the news I wanted to give her something beautiful, the best thing is that behind this I could realize a dream that I had kept in my mind and in my heart since I learned to knit; that dream was to knit a red baby dress, I wanted to see how it looked and today I could finally make it come true. In the first image you can see the complete outfit, but today in this post I wanted to show only the dress because I wanted to tell you this little anecdote.

Well, if you want to learn how to make the dress I tell you that it is a basic level of difficulty, it took me two days to make it and it is a size from 0 to 3 months; I also tell you that in the dress I used 60 grams of crochet knitting yarn fisherman brand.

Materials:

A knitting needle #2 m.m
Crochet thread
Wool needle

Step by step:

  • The first thing we are going to knit is 130 chains + 3 chains, which are equivalent to our first double crochet, and so we start knitting over the whole row and close with stockinette stitch. We continue repeating the same procedure for 9 more rows.

  • In the 10th row we are going to make only single crochet, close with stockinette stitch and cut the yarn. This part where we cut the thread will be the upper part of the dress where later we will place the strips.

  • From here we will start knitting the skirt until we get the length we want. To do this we knit a row of double crochet, one in each base stitch. I knit this row in order to put a white satin ribbon #. Then we are going to repeat the same procedure of row 10.

  • When we have all the single crochet stitches done, we are going to form some rings and for that we knit 3 chains, skip 3 base stitches and slip a single crochet in the fourth stitch of the base. We knit 3 chains and repeat the same procedure, and so on until we finish the whole row.

  • In the next row, we knit 2 double double crochet fans, one chain and two double crochet fans, and we repeat the fans in each of the rings until the end of the row.

  • Then we knit a row of fans with 3 double crochet, one chain and 3 double crochet, tucked into the chain in the middle of the fan of the previous row. To finish the skirt I wanted to make a decorative fabric, so I knit 3 chain stitches and put a single crochet in the next stitch of the base. Then 3 chain stitches and I repeat, entering the next base stitch with a single crochet. This way we continue all around the edge of the dress and it will look beautiful.

They say that there is more satisfaction in giving than in receiving, well today I can confirm it, having made this gift makes me very happy and when they pass me these pictures and tell me "Look Carolina" that makes me proud and tells me in my heart that what I did was right. I pray to God that this little girl who today belongs to our family continues to make us all happy, especially these parents who in the midst of adverse circumstances decided to unite their lives and now have in their arms the fruit of their love. May they be and become a holy, good, united and happy home for Andrea Valentina.


12
$ 7.83
$ 7.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 2
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

What a beautiful knitted red dresses. I like your instructions to make this beautiful dress. You explain very well. May god bless her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dress looks soo cute. It suits well to Valentina and I'm sure you made that dress with passion and love ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a cute little red suit. A baby is always a beautiful gift. God bless her and her parents too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This requires a creative mind and a patient mind too hahaha. This is beautiful and see how she rocked it so beautifully.

Well done, my friend 🤗🤗🤗 and God bless your heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so beautiful ❤️ Red is my favorite color by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

... Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago