Mirror decorated with flowers made from recycled egg cartons

7 25
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

spejo, mirror, who is the most beautiful woman in this kingdom?

Hello my dear friends of Read.cash, day by day I find it easier to write with you, even at the end of the night I get to write for a while, with you I have not felt any pressure, there is free writing and that pleases me a lot because I feel accepted and safe. So tonight I just want to thank life for having put you in my way and now I just want to keep working to create beautiful content and above all that it is a content "Made with LOVE".

Today I come to introduce you to another part of me, it's about crafts made from recycling, wherever I go I like to take things and give them a second chance. From a bottle, a cardboard, a stone, everything can be reused, nowadays nothing is lost and even companies have been created around the world that reuse garbage to create houses. That's it, gentlemen, it's just a matter of putting a little imagination into things.

Today I come to show you something very easy to do and that is made with a simple material that every week we take home, these are egg cartons, with them we will create beautiful flowers, with them today we will decorate a mirror, but do not think that this is not enough, if you want you can decorate more things, like a photo frame, pictures, make a bouquet and many more things.

Every time I make these flowers people can not believe that they have been made from a product so well known and used in our kitchen and that almost always goes the trash, I always keep them and give them use, even for when we go to the countryside or the beach house serves us to scare away the sancudos at night.

Materials that we are going to use:

- A mirror

- Scissors

- Paints

- Liquid silicone

- Paintbrush

- Liquid frosting

We cut the shape of the flowers as you see in the image, each egg base is cut with 4 petals, so to form a flower like the one you see in the image we will need 3 shapes. When we have them all cut we are going to fold the petals very carefully, you can help with a pencil to give shape. Then we are going to join them with plenty of silicone and let them dry.

To paint the flowers we will prepare a watercolor with cold paints of the color you like best. With a brush we will bathe the whole flower and you must place them on another egg carton or the bases where we place the eggs in the refrigerator to dry and not lose the shape, you can repeat the process according to the color you want to get.

To dry faster you can help with the fan or hair dryer; make sure they are well dry because then you must reshape the flowers before gluing them to the mirror. Finally we arrange all the flowers and glue them with cold silicone.

As you can see friends it is something very easy and economical to do. This kind of things decorate to perfection any place in your house like the bathroom or the bedroom. A mirror like this can also serve as a gift to a loved one, they are so beautiful that they won't care if it comes from a simple egg carton.

As I told you before, these flowers can be used for many things, so from now on think twice before throwing them away. I made this mirror for my friend Aracelis who put the material and had that mirror with the damaged frame in her house, that is to say that today we have recovered something else that was unused.

I tell you until next time my friends, please take care of yourselves and remember to "Give life to a smile".

"Put your heart and mind, even in the smallest acts, that is the secret of happiness".



Imágenes tomadas con mi cámara celular Kronos-net

Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

8
$ 15.89
$ 15.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @beastion
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

¡Bello, me encanta!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a very unique and one of the most creative thing I've ever seen. HAVE A CHEERFUL DAY CAROLINA CARDOZA, keep posting such unique creativity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my world!!! Your creativity cannot be contained. This is mind-blowing. You made sense and wisdom out of the unexpected. Impressive.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

What beautiful words, I hope to be able to continue for many more years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With your creativity already heightened, I don't think you will have any problem sustaining it. You are good at this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaahhh, what a skill and talented person you are? The decoration of the mirror is so nice and beautiful. Who would have thought that a tray of eggs can be made this kind of design. 🥰

$ 0.10
2 years ago

that's right, you can do amazing things by recycling. give it a try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago