Encouragement is very important in order not to make room for the virus.

3 44
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago

Hello my dear friends of read.cash, it is incredible how time goes by, it seems like yesterday when I was lying on a bed debating between fever and a lot of thoughts that made me cry. I remember that week before all this started in my life something terrible happened, two of my relatives (cousins) had died because of this terrible virus called Covid-19, both were two parents, but the good ones.

Those previous episodes devastated me, they knocked down my spirits as we say here in Venezuela and I think that was what hurt me, because they lowered my mood and therefore my defenses, so I opened a door for the virus to enter.

If I have to take something good out of all this, it is that you have to value life more, value and love your family, live day by day without getting involved in problems or silly grudges. Another positive thing was that I found a lot of support from my loved ones, maybe they did not send me money or anything like that, but how important it was to feel that they were looking out for me, that they showed me their support and prayed for my health and my speedy recovery.

My husband who was the first to recover took care of the house along with my two children perfectly and between all of them they spoiled me a lot, making me fruit salads, soups, juices and of course all the tea I could drink to counteract the Covid-19. So this is also a positive point to highlight. I think it was worth it to teach my children to cook, wash and keep the house tidy so that everything flows much better.

In those days I bathed at least 5 or 6 times a day, I stayed in the bath for 5 to 10 minutes with the water jet rubbing my whole body to cope with the fever and not allow it to advance more than where it already was.

I do not know where I contracted the virus, I think it is not worth thinking about it, but I do believe that I will tell my experience from a positive point of view for the rest of my life. Another thing that we should not do or allow is that panic invades us, and if there is something that gives us fear, it is talking to negative people who only talk about death. Unfortunately that also happened to me, someone in whom I thought I was going to get support filled my head with so many ugly things that when I thought I was getting better I relapsed again with a breakdown and gave me tachycardia, added to that I felt a tightness in my chest that only made me cry at night when no one else would listen to me. Inevitably I thought of my children, my mother and how my life had changed from one moment to the next.

So if you get this advice from me, turn off your phone, take care of yourself and surround yourself with positive people. And if you see someone sick please don't talk to them about death, give them advice but from a good point of view.

But now everything is over, now I am well, now I am working, now I want to eat the world again. A few days ago we did the tests and all of us at home were fine. They sent us a treatment of calcium, vitamins, fruits and of course they ordered us to rest for 14 more days of confinement so as not to contaminate anyone else.

We have done everything to the letter, thank God my life is starting to go back to normal, I have also started to get sewing jobs and I am doing very well. I want to tell you that I am happy and blissful because I feel so good that it makes me jump and scream with joy. Already today I started walking and exercising again. I really enjoyed being able to go outside and climb the mountain with my friend Aracelis and breathe fresh air.

I like to write these things so that someone knows that all you have to have is faith in God and faith that everything is going to be ok. Take care of yourselves and let's keep going with Read.cash which is very good to work with. Bye.

7
$ 5.52
$ 5.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Slwzl_
+ 1
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago

Comments

I'll be around now, my friend. Let's see this new beginning with your advice. Excellent post. A big hug for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent post Carolina, I can tell you are a very active person in your home, that's very good. Congratulations

$ 0.00
3 years ago