The generosity within me

17 103
Avatar for carisdaneym2
3 years ago

I wanted to write it here since some users are confused by my actions and they might be thinking that I did that for some hidden agenda and few of them are accusing me of doing something when in fact, my main intention is to help the one in need.

Photo not mine. Ctto

A few days ago when I encountered someone who asked me why am I being generous and assumes that I am doing it with purpose. Instead of supporting my actions, this user accused me of doing something wrong then I asked myself why would I need some reasons if all I wanted is to help and if I was just being appreciative? I was like that ever since like I'm willing to give my food to beggars and starve for an hour just to see them smile in a meantime. I would rather wait longer if someone is wanted to be the first one. I would definitely share the blessings that I have.

For some reasons, I do receive help and support from others and I am forever grateful for that. If you know my friend @immaryandmerry she's one of the great people that I know, she's always willing to help me when I was feeling down and when I need financial assistance. Allow me to share some funny moments however a very heartwarming experience for me.

Flashback

The class is done and we are all ready to go home. My friends and I are walking cheerfully but I cannot hide the fact that I was so hungry that time because I didn't eat that much during lunch since I can't afford to buy more, (I already shared that I am a working student and I am the only one who supports my financial crisis at school so I learned how to be practical and budget my tiny wages for a week without the help of my parents )

While walking I saw a bakery, the smell of loaves of bread really tempt me and makes me feel hungrier so I ask my friends if they have some spare coins and telling them that I wanted to buy some bread but the money I have is not enough, I only have $0.21 allotted for my transportation fee. But they said that they don't have extra money too since they already spent it, I was sad because I am really hungry at that moment. Luckily, @immaryandmerry have some coins for about 2 pesos or $0.04. She gave it to me so I can buy some but they are laughing because it's only $0.04 well, I accepted it like a flash, it's still money after all haha. They challenged me to go to the bakery and buy some using my $0.04. That's not a big deal for me because I'm hungry and I was lucky enough because they are selling "pandesal" the cheapest but the best bread of all time for me.

The customers and the sales lady and even my friends are laughing when I said that I wanted to buy ONE PIECE of pandesal, they even recorded it.πŸ˜† I did not mind them because in the first place I did not steal the money and the bread. With that one pandesal, I think I absorbed enough carbohydrates in my body to have some energy to go home.

That is one of the reasons why I wanted to help others. A simple token of gratitude and appreciation can bring a bright smile to some people. If you're still confused about why I always give tips to some people, it's only because I do appreciate their effort, I want to encourage and motivate them as long as I can and of course, I am always willing to help those people who needed some help. I will try my very best to help and support them.

I know that I also need to earn but I cannot hide the fact that I have a good heart when it comes to helping people. It's too hard for me to say no. One of my friends still have some balanced that needs to pay for one month only but it's almost a year yet she didn't even bother to respond to my chats. I just wish her to have a decent life.

Now, one of my friends is asking me if I can lend her money worth $100 and she needed it right now because her mom spends her budget for that. She needs to pay it at our school or else her loan will get bigger if we added the penalty. She's a good friend of mine and I can't say no either, I discussed this topic with my sister because she's the one who holds my money at the bank (thanks to my scholarship, I have some savings) but then she says I'm the one who needs to decide for this. A $100 is no joke for me but I will still choose to help my friend, I am earning bitcoin cash right now and I already introduced it to her. She's not that active tho because she has a lot of things to do.

No matter what happens, they are still my friends. I just need some explanation and I will surely understand whatever their reasons are. I learned to give not because I have much but because I know exactly how it feels to have nothing.

"The more you give, the more you will receive"

Author's note:

Thank you for reading, God bless!

14
$ 4.04
$ 2.00 from @lucas
$ 1.00 from @Ruffa
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 7
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
3 years ago

Comments

You can never please anyone. Kaya kahit maganda intentions mo, there will be others who will question you. Kaya ignore mo lang sila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sino yan Carismatic ng matuktukan?

You are so mabait talaga ano, hindi ko kayang maging mabait pramis. Madamot nga ako sobra, pero pag meron ako namimigay din. Pero ika, wow you have the kindest heart I have ever met, seriously, Chorrrrr.

Ay ayaw ko kasi mg seryoso baka maiyak ako kaya happy happy lang ha. Don't mind the others nalang and continue being mabait na bata. Pero pag alam mong naabuso kana, abay pumalag kana ibang usaoan na pag ganon.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Hihi ateeeeeee why so mabaiiiit? 😭😍😍thank you sa upvote!πŸ€§πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š Grabe naman this huh😭

Oo nga hindi ko na rin pinansin pero ginawan ko ng article haha🀣 I forgot the name na kasi hindi naman siya dapat tinatandaan πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha mabait my ass πŸ™„πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. No no, di dapat idikit sa pangalan ko yang word na yan. Chorrrr.

Good decision, whoever and whatever he is, he's not worth your time, just do, basta gawin mo lang ang gusto mo πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yessy yes! Mabuhay hangga't gustong mabuhay!πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š More BCH to comeeeeeπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh Yayyy πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ€©

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is it possible that a writing can give a smile to others? maybe, you already did that.

Some time ago, I read an article criticizing aid programs because they help buy food.

to some extent, the author's views are acceptable. I think so. but there is a condition, I support the author's view if the writer is able to provide support in other forms that can enable beneficiaries to solve their problems with their own work.

back to your article, I was the one who used to get help from my seniors in our organization. therefore, I never find it hard to help others.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Thank you for passing by and sharing your views and opinionsπŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

move on my friend, as you wrote, the more we help people, the people will help us, someone will never become poor because they help others, because God loves people who help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a wonderful message you just gaveπŸ€— thank you for reminding meπŸ€—πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't understand why it is so hard for others to appreciate people's actions. I really can't understand why are they choosing to judge one's actions, instead of praising them for their good heart. Anyway, the actions of those people doesn't matter. Those people are people that doesn't know you at all. Their opinions doesn't count and they are not worthy of your attention. What matters is that we, the people who believes you. **salamat, Emong.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Salamat talaga sa emong lodsπŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've already witness how generous you are, no need to explain. Maybe those who criticize you are jealous on you because of what you reach right now here on read.cash.πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Hmmm thank you for cheering me upπŸ€— Idk why I just can't help it but think why do they have to question me when I just wanted to help :<<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its normal for one person to judge quickly since they didn't know who you are. I advise to continue on what your doing because in eyes of God your a great person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are indeed generous. :) I guess it is in the blood of your family, keep doing that. I know you will be successful someday. Fighting.

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Thank you so much!πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago