Gift

3 63
Avatar for carisdaneym2
3 years ago

"LIFE - A PRECIOUS GIFT FROM GOD" - Psalm 139:14

Life is truly a gift from God. God is the creator of all life. I must say that the best gift we have ever received is the love from our father in heaven. Jesus Christ his son, who died for us as a sacrifice for the sins of humanity. We believe God so loved the world of helpless sinners that He gave His only begotten Son, who, though in all points tempted as we are, lived without sin in the human flesh.

God gives us another year to live and to enjoy another chapter of our life. That's why we call it ā€œpresentā€ and we always want to make our birthday special and celebrate it with the persons we truly love.

We can receiveĀ  gifts on every occasion from our loved ones. Gifts can be tangible and intangible and it doesn't matter how much the value of the gift is, the important thing is how you appreciate the gift and the person who gives it to you.

Every time my birthday comes, I donā€™t feel the excitement like how someone can go crazy thinking about what present they will be going to receive and how big the party will be. It always reminds me that when my birthday comes, they are all busy living with their own life just like a normal day for us. My father is always busy working so hard so he can feed his 10 children and his wife. While my mother is busy helping someone to celebrate their birthday, I really feel sad every time she chooses to be there rather than to be with us, of all people, why?. It is always the same every year and I always got so emotional about it so I chose not to stay at home when my birthday comes because I know and I am so sure that they will not be there also. I donā€™t know, for me all I want is to have my family beside me to celebrate my special day but things are rough and I donā€™t want to make it a big deal. I always assure them that Iā€™m okay with that. Isnā€™t ironic that I always want their birthday to be memorable so I always put my effort into surprising them and decorating the house for them so they can have a picture to look at every year but I never experience that on my special day. It will always be me, myself and I.Ā 

Flashback

I am busy studying my lessons for the upcoming term exams and analyzing my data for the analysis report of my selling activity. Nothing is new, today is my birthday but I am busy finishing some stuff. Well, I guess itā€™s the best way to distract myself. Not minding the time, I think itā€™s a bit late and I need to go home now. When I arrived at our house, I decided to go straight to bed and rest.

ā€œHappy birthday to you, happy birthday to you,Happy birthday, happy birthday, happy birthday to you.ā€

IĀ  heard that someone was singing so I opened my eyes to discover that I was just dreaming. Out of frustration, I tried to fix myself to eat my dinner then my older sister approached me andĀ  handed me a birthday cake and said happy birthday wearing her bright and wonderful smile andĀ  it was the first time I saw her beautiful so I smiled back and said thank you. I actually donā€™t know what to react to at that time. It just filled my emotions with happiness.

Ā Ā  End of flashback

The best tangible gift that I have ever received is my birthday cake when I turned 19 years old. That is actually my first cake for the 19th years of my existence. We never had a chance to buy cake for my birthday for the reason that we prioritize our needs more than wants.That cake was the most memorable birthday gift ever because they are with me. Although I am not asking for anything, because I understand our situation that we cannot get what we want in an instant, we need to trust the process and keep on working to achieve it.Ā  But the moment they give the cake to me, I can feel the love they showered on me and I really appreciate their effort to surprise me. Then I realized that It doesnā€™t really matter if they give me some gifts or not as long as they are with me to guide and support me in my every decision in life that will be the best gift ever they can give to me.

Author's Note

This will be my answer to the question number 1 of @Eirolfeam2 giveaway event.

Thank you for reading <3


4
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @Eirolfeam2
Sponsors of carisdaneym2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for carisdaneym2
3 years ago

Comments

šŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

šŸ’–šŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago