Espresso's

0 12
Avatar for captainfry
2 years ago

Coffee can be made in many different ways, and more recently I've decided to upgrade my coffee experience with a Sage Dual Boiler. I already had a good hand grinder, but after having obtained a new electric grinder too I decided that I should throw myself an extra birthday gift.

Ratio's

1:2 or 17.5grams of coffee in and 35 grams of liquid out.

That's what I like to use with the basket that I have now, and it's yielded some amazing cups of espresso. Dark, sweet and almost caramel like, a heavy chocolate mouthfeel and no lingering bitterness.

But why?

I should drink more in general, and I found that drinking water was a challenge to me. You might think to yourself, how does reducing the amount of coffee help drink more water? I've found that it's so much easier to drink a full glass of water after an espresso is so much better, and it helps me stay awake more.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for captainfry
2 years ago

Comments