Night Spectator

4 24
Avatar for capbry
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Writing

Hey awesome people here's my attempt of making a story purely fabricated of my not so artistic mind but I hope you'll like it because I put an effort to this one. This was supposed to be a poem but I can't really think of the next verse so I just decided to make it as a story. This one also leave me a big what if. Anyway I don't want to spoil you and waste your time anymore so I'll end this introductory now.

I saw these guy in the year of the water dragon. A month represented by the Aries, It was in the hour of the dog. That moment the sea of stars is watching him along with the crescent moon that pushes away the darkness to clear his way.

That time the street was already quiet though night was still young. He walked through an alley that no one dares to go while I was just silently watching in the veranda of my old apartment out of curiosity I followed him, I carefully walked through the path he crossed without being noticed. He continue to walk until he bumped into a mysterious guy wearing a hoodie then he made some hand gestures I didn't know about, then the guy just smiled and passed to him an item that he immediately put in his pocket. He tapped the shoulder of the guy and they go separate ways, He continue his journey until he reached a pub he knocked three times on the door before he goes inside. At that moment I was already hesitant and asked myself if should continue following him but as soon as I contemplate the situation and said to myself that "I am already here why not? I go all the way" so I followed him inside the pub. And to my surprise there were just few people inside quietly drinking while listening to a mellow music. I just observed around as I searched for him. He was sitting in the front bar while holding a glass of whisky with a blank emotion in his face as if he was a robot without any feelings. A few minutes later he reached his pocket and put out what the guy in the hoodie handed to him, it was a kind of methamphetamine. He put it in his glass and drink it. Then he pay his bill for the drink and leave.

He then continue walking on the alley but as he continue his journey the drug started to take effect already so he can't walk straight anymore but still, he goes on his way I want to help him but I don't have the guts to do it so I just followed him until he reached the end of the alley. The surrounding was already dull in that area but I just sneakily watched him. He just stand in the end of the alley for a minute then said these words "I know you have been following me for quite some time now and maybe you already noticed how lonely I was, how lonely my life was, no friends, no family I have no one to talk to. They all left me when I made a bad decision for my life. I messed up everything and now I am in this point that I can't redeem myself anymore. But you, you still have the chance to make things go right so be careful with your decisions, don't be rash and impulsive. Think not just once but thrice like I how I knocked before I entered the pub. You must consider these factors before you take actions. Keep that in your mind and do it FOR US."

I was about to ask him what does he mean by that but suddenly I heard a loud noise and I woke up. The noise was coming from my alarm clock because it's already morning and I realize it was all just a dream but the words of the guy from that dream can't get out of my mind so I decided to go back to sleep hoping to continue that dream but before I do so my mom already called me to eat breakfast and prepare to go to school.

I'm now already asking for your forgiveness if there's any error or ungrammatical words that was misused in this article.

Thank you for spending your precious time reading this article. If you have any suggestions or reactions you can leave it at the comments below. THANK YOU!

All images used in this article was taken and owned by me.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Sequoia
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of capbry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for capbry
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Writing

Comments

This is lit 🔥. I love the storyline. I guess, the guy in his dream was his future self. If only I could go back also and warn the younger me about the things that would just destroy me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank you ☺️ , yes that's correct it was his future self. And yeah we all wanna go back in the past to correct our mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I personally like it, but there seems to be something missing at the end. Could the ending have been a little more relatable?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes the ending is also my problem, honestly i don't really know how to end the story into something more realistic so i just settle in that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago