Pot transplant

4 23
Avatar for cactaceasml
3 years ago

Hi! So, as you may have noticed, I'm a cactus enthusiast. I have a small collection but the specimens I have already produced some small pups. Several of them were already in their own pots, some in a "collective" one, but they all needed a new "house", especially because my intention is to put some of them for sale:

Some of the pups sharing a transitional pot (recicled from food packages)
Even some pups have already sprouted new growths

So I started pulling them from the soil (which was already kinda old)...

Some of the little sprouts
A tiny sprout that fell off while removing the mother plant from the soil :(

And at the end of the day this was the result..

Now I hope the sales go well so I can use the cash for buying more cactus of species I don't have! Wish me luck!!

9
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of cactaceasml
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cactaceasml
3 years ago

Comments

I planted a small cactus too. It was cute and my knowledge about cactus is limited. I even don't know what kind of cactus specie I've planted. But it just looks common. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont think you can post pictures in comments but if you upload one I might be able to help you identifying it, which is not always an easy task 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. I have only one cactus but I'll upload it later and if you don't mind can I mention you? for you to easily see it. 😊 Gardening became one of my hobbies so, I'm very glad to know more about my plants.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah of course !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago