Not Everything Is About Cactus: Pt2

0 17
Avatar for cactaceasml
3 years ago
Topics: Lifestyle

On my last post I shared with you some thoughts & insights about stuff one starts to enjoy while getting older. How the "party-lifestyle" starts getting boring and is ultimately replaced with other activities that are more "filling".

Today I wanna share one of, not gonna say passions but still something I really enjoy: riding motorcycle. Ever since I was little I was attracted to them. As a child I loved riding a bicycle and I remember thinking back then "when I grow up I'm gonna have a motorcycle".

I'm glad to say that that wish came true. A few years ago I finally bought a REAL bike lol. Truth is I know little to nothing about them, in fact I didn't even know how to ride one. I just went into the dealership, picked one and bought it. Learned how to ride it afterwards haha. Knowing how to drive a car was extremely useful because you kind of now how things go, it's just a slightly different technique.

Once I got more confident on my driving skills I finally started enjoying the sense of freedom that you get when wind is hitting your face as you speed up. That adrenaline rush is amazing and one of the most perfect combinations is riding your bike on a warm day (not hot lol), with the wind in your face and the sunlight in your skin.

This 2020 was hard on the bike tho, because of the F confinement the battery got dried, oil and fuel got "old". Luckily for me I have a mechanic as a neighbor so everything is quickly fixed.

A few days ago I went on for a mini ride trough the city and let me tell ya, amongst other things, buying that bike was one of my most smart shopping.

You could say is like a "chopper" style but actually not so much. Is fabricated that way and can be further customized, but I haven't had the time nor the money to do so. Maybe in a future I'll make some changes to it, or just keep it that way and save enough money to fulfill my next dream: buying a Harley-Davidson.

Bye guys, ride safe!!

1
$ 0.18
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of cactaceasml
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cactaceasml
3 years ago
Topics: Lifestyle

Comments