Growth comparison

0 21
Avatar for cactaceasml
3 years ago
Topics: Nature, Cactus

Hi guys. Today I have a short post to share, basically different pictures of the same plants with only 3 months difference between them.

The first I wanna show you is a Echinocactus grusonii var. albispinus:

The picture above was taken today (5th of december). Same goes for the one that comes next, taken from a different angle:

Now behold the changes when you compare them with the following ones:

I wasn't planning on doing so but I ended taken the photos practically at the exact same angle, which came quite handy to appreciate the changes!! It is amazing how this plant has grown in such a short period of time. And it is also a lot more shocking when I see pictures from a year ago (or so). Is a good thing that I take periodic pictures from my plants because it allows me to see these beautiful before-afters and it is quite a thing isn't it?

Maybe if this post gets a lots of tips (lol) I'll start a section of this kind: showing before and after photos. I'll leave you guys with one more comparison, this time of a Opuntia dillennii. Same as before, only three months between the shots:

I've had some of my cactus for over a year now, but this spring (and almost entering summer) I've been amazed of how fast they were growing. A while ago they were on a spot where they didn't get much sunlight, and that seemed to have held them from blasting that growing speed. Now the trouble is that in short they won't fit in their pots anymore lol!! It's quite a budget buying nice terracota pots so I'll have to see what I can do... Maybe they'll just have to settle for what they have now?

We'll see. Okay, that's it for today. It would be lovely if the platform allowed for videos, but in case you wanna see some reels (as the new IG feature), you are most welcome to follow my page at cactaceasml.

Bye!!

2
$ 3.34
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of cactaceasml
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cactaceasml
3 years ago
Topics: Nature, Cactus

Comments