Bitcoin Gambling

0 13
Avatar for cMasta
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Crypto, Gambling, Bitcoin, BTC, Betfury, ...

The BTC has officially broken 20K. Given that you have probably made some money, you probably now fall into one of two groups of people:

1. Gamblers

2. Non-gamblers

(pretty safe to say)

And no matter which one of those you fall into, you have probably either heard of or are using BetFury. If you're not using BetFury and you're either a gambler or a bitcoin hodler, then what the heck are you doing?

First of all, you get access to this awesome faucet that pays out 10 Satoshi every 20 minutes.

And that's it. That's literally all you should use it for.

Back when the faucet was dripping 25 Satoshi every 20 minutes, I made the mistake of thinking I could win money by testing the house edge. 

It took me about 5000 Satoshi to finally learn the lesson:

If you gamble for long enough against the house, YOU WILL NOT WIN.

This is statistics, people. You're gambling on a computer, so what the heck are you doing not thinking about statistics? There is no human running the game, so it is a case of completely calculable risk. You will win sometimes, but in the long run you will lose more than you win.

Why do you think they give you almost 30 Satoshi per hour for free? Because they're making bank on people with gambling problems, that's why.

I've referred 6 users in my time using BetFury, and at least one of those six users has not yet learned their lesson because every once in a while I get a few hundred sats in the referral tab (or more!). I then check the faucet referral tab and can withdraw less than 10 or, usually, a whomping ZERO sats. Wow, bro. I'm really grateful for you, but it's really dumb of you to gamble away your BTC and then not even get the free stuff for it. At least you'll get some as 'cash back' later.

Don't get me wrong, I REALLY LIKE GETTING FREE CRYPTO, but at what cost? Sometimes I feel guilty for being so happy about claiming these sats because it probably means that someone else just lost a lot more.

But then I remind myself that they didn't claim from the faucet and I feel a little bit better about myself. It's a really similar feeling to telling the man that's lying to me about needing bus tickets for his family that I don't have any money. I feel bad for your drug dependence, but in the end it is your own bad decisions that you need to deal with.

Yeah... If you ever have a problem with not being able to tell off a beggar, then offer to buy them food. Sometimes that makes them go away, and if they don't then maybe they really needed help. Buy them an apple or something.

Thanos 2020.

I know that can be hard to do sometimes. For a decent human being, at least. My stature is below-average, so I am used to being preyed upon by scummy humans.

But, yeah, the point of this is:

DON'T LET YOURSELF GET TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF.

Whether you are more of an aggressive gambler type, or more of a passive push-over type, it will be worth your while to practice getting over your shortcomings and becoming a better human being.

✌💚🎶

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for cMasta
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Crypto, Gambling, Bitcoin, BTC, Betfury, ...

Comments