Third eye

0 10
Avatar for c1kenneth20
3 years ago

It all started when I was 9 year old or 10 year old. Every Christmas we usually spend it at our relatives houses, its also a reunion of some sort. My family is having a party while waiting for the Noche Buena, while my cousins and I decided to play hide and seek. Afraid of being the "IT",I hid at the farthest part of the compound. While panting for breath looking for the best place to hide, I stepped on something slippery and slumpped on the ground. Feeling badly hurt and almost teary eyed, I called my mom in a scared and almost crying voice and I know that its impossible for her or even my family to hear me because they are having the party in front of the house and I ran to hide in the backyard. I then decided to get inside the home and as I walk along, I noticed 3 white clothes floating like transparent images.

Thinking that it might only be my imagination, I brushed the idea off. But the moment I felt the goosebumps, the strange eerie feeling, and the cold wind, I knew that its the real deal. I was shocked when I saw the figures of the ladies floating. I can see their long black hairs but not their faces and they are waving their hands as if calling me to come to them. I was stunned, I tried to move but I cant. I even shouted my mother's name but no words came out my mouth. Its as if all the energy have been drained from me and to fight the unexplainable fear, I looke at them fiercely and prayed really hard. In between my prayers and gasps, I can hear them calling my name. I was shaking and close to hysteria, but I forced myself to continue praying. After that they slowly disappeared. I ran as fast as I can to go back to the house and everything blacked out. When I open my eyes I'm in my cousins room, everyone is staring at me and I started to cry again while telling my mom what I saw. She told me that I might have inherited the "third eye" that she and my grandfather has. From then on, I ofteen see creatures and ghosts. When I see them,I'm scared like hell. Later did it sinked in on me that its a gift that I should get used to.

-3
$ 0.00
Avatar for c1kenneth20
3 years ago

Comments