My Short Story: Episode 2 (Only You)

0 9
Avatar for burtondarla
2 years ago

We got over the shock quickly and continued to talk;

-We haven't met exactly, have we? I said.

-Hi, of course let's meet. I'm a sales manager at Naina Talvar Colin's store, temporarily of course (smiles) I was born in India, you know Delhi, there I am.

-It's my pleasure Naina, you already know me but I would like to introduce myself anyway. I'm Karan Han actually a pianist but I can do anything I can do (I smiled too) I was born in Mumbai, India but I live in New York, what are you doing here Naina?

-As I told, I'm running away from the men who were after me, they killed one of my friend in front of my eyes, they wanted to kill me too, but I escaped and came this far. I'm very scared too, Karan Bey.

- Mr. Kara? What is it, we met now, we are friends, please call me Karan.

- All right, Karan.

-Hahh, like this (smile).

-Naina...

- Sir Karan?

"If I asked you to come with me somewhere, don't get me wrong, it's just for help," I said.

-No no no, actually I need it a lot, but no..

- All right, come on.

Anyway, I pulled some more and brought him to my house, strangely he looked both at the house and at me...

-Where did we come from, Karan? Where is this place?

Naina is here now, I want you to stay with me.

-No, sir, it's not like that...

-How come you need a place to stay?

Yes, but I don't need your house.

-Okay, Naina, calm down, let's do this, you stay here, I'll stay at my parents' house.

-What do you mean, I'll stay here alone? Sorry, but who are you to tell me that! she said, obviously she was very angry, I kept quiet and said to me, "I'm sorry Karan, I'm sorry. She said... She looked really sad.

- It's okay, okay.

-Well.

-Then let's do this, let's both stay here, but two-storey house; So if you want you can stay upstairs or downstairs if you want?

-Okey, whatever you want.

She also seems like a very docile and agreeable girl... She's honest... I'm impressed...

-I'm glad we agreed, yes top or bottom?

-Get on top (smiles)

-Well, then I'll empty the upper floor, we'll buy you clothes tomorrow, will you settle in there?

-We don't need to buy it, I have it at my old house.

-Okay, I'll get it from there, can you give me the key and the address?

-No, I'll take it, don't bother Karan.

-What a hassle, I'll go and get your things; so...

Naina said "no" as if something had suddenly occurred to her. I was surprised and I was startled when I suddenly heard that voice. She said she gave up, we'll buy it again and said ok. I nodded my head, not understanding what was going on.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for burtondarla
2 years ago

Comments