My Short Story: Episode 2 (Only You)

0 8
Avatar for burtondarla
2 years ago

After I finished my shopping, I went home, took a shower, got dressed, sprayed some perfume. I did some sound rehearsal, got my phone, keys and left the house. There was 15 minutes left for my concert. Arun came to pick me up (a driver was hired so he could get me to the concert times. Here's Arun. ) I was going to perform in my blue shirt and cream-colored pants. Arun trained me, there was a preparation made in advance, so I immediately took off my coat and went to the concert venue. I sat down to my piano. I played. I played. I played and sang. I played. I played. Then the concert was over, I was tired. It was my right to go home and rest a bit, but I didn't want to go to my own house. I wanted to go to my family. I told my mother about Naina.

...

My mother was blinded last year as a result of an accident. I described Naina to her in every detail. Her face shape, hair shape, color, skin color, body, hands, eyes, lips... Then my father came.

-What are you talking about, mother and son?

-From the air, dad. Where are you coming from at this hour, anyway?

My father was quite upset by this;

-Is it your duty to ask for the bill, my son, and I should not remind you that you have to talk to your father properly, after all, you are a big musician. (with a sarcastic expression)

-You're right, Dad. I asked because my mother asked, of course I know it's not my fault and it's not my concern. I said..

The atmosphere was heated, I spoke too slowly. He also executed without trial, since you didn't hear my mother whisper to me, why are you talking like that, man! I was angry. It was something my father did to me for the second time, we used to never even argue... I don't know if it happened to my father; He started acting this way after I became famous, when my mother lost her eyes, the man went astray...

That night I slept with my mother in my room. I woke up in the morning and the house maid had prepared breakfast. We said, let's have breakfast as a family, and my father spoiled it too. ) I was eating, no, is it a crime to love the food... After I finished the meal, I said goodbye to my mother and went to my own house. My father had ruined my marol so much so I wanted to go outside and get some air. There was a busy crowd, but I still decided to take a walk. (Indian Mücveri) Because I didn't understand anything, there was a place on the beach that made a very nice pakora (Indian Mücveri) I was going to go there and eat it to the fullest. I can miss the food when I'm upset.

-You?

-Hi, I'm Naina. I finally found you.

-I don't understand for a minute, what is going on?

-I'll tell you. If you allow me, can I sit with you?

-Okay, here you go.

It was not a coincidence that we met with Naina, actually, I thought so, but when I told her, I realized that the girl was in trouble... And I came across her; Since she knew me from the newspapers and the news, she felt the need to tell her about her troubles. I listened to her thoroughly, while we were eating our pakoras (indian custard). The girl was so hungry that she had been running for who knows how many hours.

-3

-3?

-3 hours.

-I don't understand, what is 3 hours?

I've been running for 3 hours. she said.

It couldn't be, it was impossible, it was impossible. I really don't get it. The girl called Naina read my mind, it's interesting.

-Why are you looking at me like that? Is there something on my face?

-What?

-I say to me, why am I saying, looking at me like that Or is there something on my face?

-Can't you read?

-I don't understand, what can't I read?

I said book honey, book.

It was obviously only a moment, I'm very lucky he couldn't read my mind. I was actually relieved that he couldn't read my mind.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for burtondarla
2 years ago

Comments