Breathtaking Cliff, Stunning Sunset

12 61
Avatar for bungaheidelberg
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Experience, ...

The traveler sees what he sees, the tourist sees what he has come to see.

– GILBERT K. CHESTERTON

It’s now becoming our usual evening routine, spending part from our time having a lovely sunset sitting on our orange-white-strip patterned mat, watching this breathtaking cliff. It is somewhere in Tabanan, Bali. Not many people knows about this place. Majority of the visitors are local Balinese, mostly are group of teenagers which I believe they just living nearby. Chilling and laughing at their buddy’s joke, some having early drink. However very few foreigners to be seen here.

I always wanted to visit a cliff back then, and it's now such in a dream having ourselves spend almost every evening here watching sunset

Unlike Canggu area, currently is super packed and crowded day and night. This month apparently seems to be a high peak in Bali. Batu Bolong Beach used to be one of my sunset watching spot before, but with that crowdedness, maybe I will let this summer holiday cooling off first prior be back to Canggu area.

Well, we have all the time in the world, remember?

9
$ 9.22
$ 9.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bungaheidelberg
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Experience, ...

Comments

The sky is really beautiful, I would love to spend time on that place while I read books :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow amazing place, wish i can visit, nice pictures too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would be glad to bring you touring this place. Come over. 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! The sky is really beautiful! I really love it when it turns pink😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed! It never failed to amazed me. When the sky turned pinkish orangy, I felt like I'm in another planet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really wonderful place. To enjoy the night view of this place is really amazing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are totally right. Feel lucky to have this opportunity being here you know. Come here, you may watch this amazing sunset of your own too! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is such a beautiful place, this something that is really worth time to visit and enjoy the view.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss! Despite doing this every day, it never be boring. Being in the present, enjoying the view, great quality air smelled in each breaths from the grass that cover all around the cliff. It's amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I love it so much my friend. The view is amazing. I want to go with that kind of place also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heyy come by, We can bring you visit this place. You not gonna regret it I promise. :D Sunset view from this cliff is outstanding!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my I want my friend. 🥰 I want to go that place. Thank you my friend. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago