New cat in my life that I unexpectedly encountered at the hospital - Sweet!!

0 15
Avatar for bulletgelly
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Pets, Writing, Story, Cats, ...

I never expected to have something to write for Caturday, for the past one month my life revolved around hospital because my mother was admitted there after she overdosed on some un-prescribed antidepressant psychiatric medication along with steroids, and was getting geared to get as normal as possible for a person with a history of long term psychic problems as she has been having.

You can read my story on my hospital experience checking out my earlier articles -


Continuing my hospital life story with circumstances forcing my family to deal with a crisis


Hard struggles of life admitting a psychic family member to the hospital


However, during all my hospital stay time I met a kitty, she’s a regular at the nearby Hatti Kappi Cafe stall area in the hospital premises. I have not named her, but I have a lot of spent quality time with her, with her engaged in such sweet and loving interactions with me.

Sweet kitty next to me!!

Loving hug from my cat kid Garu

 

Meanwhile, all this time I got to spend much less time with my own cat kids, Garu and Mochu. Recently, unexpectedly my stay shift in the hospital shifted where my Dad fills in as care taker for mother at night in the hospital while I got to spend my time at home.

This is what happened, my cats decided to nap with me, with my cat Garu hugging my legs and sleeping. Sometimes, these things make me feel that my cats love me, which is touching.

 

The hospital kitty that hangs out at the Hatti Kappi Cafe stall in the hospital

The Grey Kitty is a regular here, the area around the Hatti Kaapi Cafe Stall

Anyway, back to this hospital kitty. She’s a super friendly cat, who spends her time curling and rubbing herself on customers of the Cafe or general visitors who hang out in that area.

 

Loving rubs from the cat, massaging my feet and wanting to play catching my feet but refraining from biting and scratching my feet 

I have seen her days earlier where she briefly visited another floor, but obviously since that was my first day hanging out in a rough fashion at hospital premises at night, I had no motivation to go after this cat.

Waaa...Kitty shouting

Eventually, after my mother was shifted and admitted to the psychiatric ward, I got my chance to be acquainted with this kitty because this Cafe was on the same floor where that psychiatric ward was.

Kitty responds to my tap on her

The time I spent with her was a joy, a lovely treat. It was something that filled me with positive energy to continue my days being at the hospital. I then understood that the young men working at the Cafe give this kitty milk, so it comes here.

Grey Black shaded friendly kitty cat!!

Besides that, it loves being affectionate to everyone coming there, except that some don’t like her loving rubs and curls …ha..so funny, to see them try to shoo her off!!


 Start of a loving relationship with this sweet friendly kitty

My little cat companion and friend

One Saturday I spent the entire evening with this loving cat, as she kept interacting with me, to the extent of her sitting next to me and rubbing my arms.

Eventually, I began bringing dry food to feed this kitty from home.

She's hungry for cat dry food!!

Generally, she’s regular in the mornings so I find and feed her then. Less frequently, I find her coming to the Cafe area at night too.

Feeding kitty at night, I realised she's very hungry and won't mind eating this cat dry food!!

Initially, the kitty was very friendly with me, but eventually, she got a bit bored of me with her spending much less time with me with her signature style of loving interaction and her getting more interested in wanting to engage with something else .

 My future role to ensure safety and happiness of this kitty

I have plans to sterilise this kitty next week, because if kittens come, they will be stray and will have a tough time surviving out in this harsh world. I know I will be controlling the cat population and making the life of this kitty easier after sterilisation with the constant urge of mating and procreating going away. She will be a forever happy kitty, spreading joy and love to souls like me by her loving interactions.

Grateful for the good things there in my life everyday

She's not chilling and enjoying sun shine, she's chilling with me and enjoying my company here!!

 

All in all, even though I had gone through hard and difficult times in the hospital, there were memorable times like this which just reinforced my belief that life is still always beautiful.

Early in the morning, when it's time for me to freshen up to go to the hospital, I find these cats sleeping beautifully!!

There were many nice things about everyday that never changed (were constant) which made my day at the hospital. I am grateful for everyone who was kind to me this time, because that really made me feel good and whole inside, tuning my mind to focus and be grateful for the good, lovely things that I get to experience everyday.

Also I am grateful to have met this grey shade sweet cat during my hospital stay.

I am really glad that during my hospital stay I made a cat friend. Now, I have been back home for the past 2 days, and today morning I went back to the hospital to feed this cat.

She’s still a regular here, waiting in the mornings to catch someone to rub herself on and then do her loving cat interactions(: Ha…I wish this never ever changes!!

Happy Caturday!!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bulletgelly
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Pets, Writing, Story, Cats, ...

Comments