There's No Perfect Christians!!! Really???

1 29
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty

There's no perfect Christians. This is one of those things that I've heard people quote time and time again. As a matter of fact I used to say this constantly until one Sunday morning as I was getting ready for church the Holy Ghost correct me on it.

I was in the shower and I kept hearing myself say "there's no perfect Christians". Over and over this played out in my head. Then the Holy Ghost spoke to me "Don't discount the blood of Jesus". I was like "Lord I would never discount the blood of Jesus". The Holy Ghost responded "When you say there's no perfect Christians you discount the Blood. The blood of Jesus makes every Christian perfect. What you should be saying is there's no perfect humans." Wow I had been saying this for as long as I can remember.  I never in a million years would have thought about it like that. Thank You Holy Ghost for correcting me on this. The one thing that I never want to do its discount the blood of Jesus Christ.

So I finish getting ready and go on to church. During the worship service I could feel the anointing of the Holy Ghost all over me. The Shekinah Glory of God had fallen and filled the tabernacle that Sunday morning. Then the pastor started to preach. He wasn't 5 minutes into his message when he said "Through the blood of Jesus Christ we are perfect Christians. Never discount the blood of Jesus Christ." I about hit the floor. All I could say is "Thank you Holy Ghost for confirmation". 

I want to end by giving honor where honor is due. Thank you Abba Father for keeping your hand upon me and my life. Thank you Jesus for being my Lord and Savior and for dying on the cross so that I could have eternal life. Thank you Holy Spirit for giving me guidance, discipline, comfort, and for being so much more to me than just a tongue talker.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago

Comments

I got something from your point here. The holy ghost did corrected you and I learnt that there is surely a perfect Christian through the blood of Christ but humans are just not perfect. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago