Christians: You cannot physically be born a Christian

0 21
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago

Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty

You can physically be born a Muslim. You can physically be born a Jew. You cannot physically be born a Christian. Being a Christian isn't about the family you are born into. Being a Christian isn't about the church you attend. Being a Christian isn't about the good deeds you've done. Being a Christian is all about having a personal relationship with Jesus Christ and following his teachings.
Over 2 billion people in the world profess to be Christian. Jesus tells us in John Ch13:35-35 (34) A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another. (35) By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another. Jesus also tells us in Luke Ch6:27-28 (27) But I say unto you which hear, Love your enemies, do good to them which hate you, (28) Bless them that curse you, and pray for them which despitefully use you. So my question is if as Christians or disciples of Christ we are commanded to love everyone why are there so many people ,who have professed to be Christian for many years, posting hate filled memes and messages.
When I was growing up I remember hearing people say you have to love the sinner but not the sin. As Christians we should be showing the sinners of this world the unconditional love of Jesus Christ. When Jesus commands us to love one another that includes the drug addicts, the homosexuals, the prostitutes, the rapists, the murders, the atheists, and yes even the Muslims and Jews.

I want end by giving honor where honor is due. Thank you Abba Father for keeping your hand upon me and my life. Thank you Jesus for being my Lord and Savior and for laying down your life so that I could have eternal life. Thank you Holy Spirit for guidance, discipline, comfort, and for being so much more than just a tongue talker.

Picture from:

https://www.focusonthefamily.com/faith/what-christ-did-for-us/

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago

Comments