Christians: How I Came To Salvation

0 29
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty

I had started writing this post on Saturday morning and wasn't for sure if I would even post it. I couldn't tell you how many times I've written things like this and never shared them. For some reason I feel this needs to be shared.

I was thinking on my way home from work this morning most Christians can tell you the date and some even the time that they accepted Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior. I can't. I know it was sometime around May 2017. I know it was in my bedroom kneeling beside my bed. I know that when I got up from praying that I felt different. I know that I had a love and joy in my heart and soul that wasn't there before. I had that peace that passes all understanding for the first time ever.

Most Christians will tell you they accepted Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior because they were afraid of going to Hell or dying a sinner. Neither is true for me. I believed Hell is real but for some reason I never felt I was going there. I never feared dying a sinner somehow I just figured I would get saved before I died. The reason I accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior is I had made such a mess of my life by doing things my way that my everyday existence was a living Hell. It was insane for me to keep doing the same things over and over and wondering why things never got better. When I felt that tucking at my heart I figured I had tried everything else but Jesus so what would it hurt. I mean if things didn't work out I could always go back to the way I was before. Once I did repent of my sins and pray for forgiveness I just sit back and watched God work things in my favor. I was amazed how much my life turned around in such a short period of time.

I was watching a lot of preaching on Facebook and the internet. The enemy kept telling me that all today's churches just wanted your money or they all just gossip and backstab each other. For months the enemy would tell me things like this but God kept saying you know Jeff's church isn't like that. One Thursday night I was on Facebook and for some reason the live feed from Judah Tabernacle came across my timeline. So I started watching. Even though I have known Pastor Jeff Leslie my whole life this was the first time I had ever heard him preach. I still remember the message it was about sowing your seeds and he had a seed sack. He said that God bottled your tears and watered your seeds with them. Man I could just feel the anointing of the Holy Ghost and all I knew was I had to go there. The next Sunday morning I was at Judah Tabernacle for the first time. That was 4 years ago and I'm so glad that I listened to God and went to church there. I now consider Judah Tabernacle as my home church. I've meet some of the most amazing, caring, and loving Christians there that want to help build you up and not tear you down. Loving God and loving people.

I want to end by giving honor where honor is due. Thank you Abba Father for keeping your hand upon me and my life. Thank you Jesus for being my Lord and Savior and for dying on the cross so that I could have eternal life. Thank you Holy Spirit for giving me guidance, discipline, comfort, and for being so much more to me than just a tongue talker.

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago

Comments