Christians: Abba Father Not My Will But Yours Be Done

2 20
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty

Luke 22:42 KJV

42 Saying, Father, if thou be willing, remove this cup from me: nevertheless not my will, but thine, be done.  

I've often heard people debate about this being a moment of doubt and weakness for Jesus. Some don't understand that when Jesus came into this world as a human being He set His divinity aside. Everything that Jesus done during His lifetime all the healings, all the miracles, all the prophecies, etc... was done through God the Father. Jesus was just as human as you and I with human emotions. Yes the main reason He came was to be the ultimate sacrifice for our salvation but He also came to be an example to us on how we should live. I don't believe that this was a moment of weakness or doubt with Jesus. I believe that like all of us he really didn't want to face the horribly painful cruel death that he knew awaited Him but He loves us so much that He did it anyways. To me He was saying Father I know that I must die for the sins of humanity. If there's any other way I'd rather not go out like this but if this is the only way I willingly accept it.
Every set back, every misstep, and every bad thing that's happened in my life since I accepted Jesus as my Lord and Savior has been because I did things my way. I didn't pray and fast. I didn't seek out God's will. I did my will and 90% of the time it turns out to be a complete disaster. So I've learnt the hard way (as usual) that I need to follow the example that Jesus left for us in this verse. Abba Father not my will but yours be done. Even if its something I don't care for Abba Father not my will but yours be done. Even if its something that I don't understand Abba Father not my will but yours be done. Even if its something I think isn't right for me Abba Father not my will but yours be done. Even if its something that is terrifying to me Abba Father not my will but yours be done. Even if its something that I really don't want to do Abba Father not my will but yours be done. No matter what Abba Father not my will but yours be done.

I want to end by giving honor where honor is due. Thank you Abba Father for keeping your hand upon me and my life. Thank you Jesus for being my Lord and Savior and for dying on the cross so that I could have eternal life. Thank you Holy Spirit for giving me guidance, discipline, comfort, and for being so much more to me than just a tongue talker.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago

Comments

Keep writing stuff like this. You could actually inspire a lot. I would like to sponsor you but your sponsorship doesn't seem to be open.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. All the glory goes to God. I just joined and I'm not familiar how read.cash works yet but hopefully I will get the sponsorship issue resolved quickly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago