Am I Fat Because I Put My Trust In The Lord???

0 18
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty

🤔🤔🤔 So I was studying my Bible today and I ran across this verse:

Proverbs 28:25
King James Version
25 He that is of a proud heart stirreth up strife: but he that putteth his trust in the Lord shall be made fat.

I thought man this explains a lot about me. 😂🤣😂. Then I figured I better look this up in the CJB.

Proverbs 28:25
Complete Jewish Bible
25 A grasping disposition stirs up strife,
but he who trusts in Adonai will prosper.

No, I didn't really think that I'm fat because I put my trust in the Lord but this is just an example of why I use 3 Bibles when I study. The King James Version, The Complete Jewish Bible, and The Interlinear Bible all help me receive a better understanding of God's Word.😁 Just in case you didn't figure it out this article was kind of a tongue and cheek response to a former pastor of mine telling me that I should only use the King James Version Bible.

I want to end by giving honor where honor is due. Thank you Abba Father for keeping your hand upon me and my life. Thank you Jesus for being my Lord and Savior and for dying on the cross so that I could have eternal life. Thank you Holy Spirit for giving me guidance, discipline, comfort, and for being so much more to me than just a tongue talker.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of buckeyebkd
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for buckeyebkd
2 years ago

Comments