Bryan Divisions - Let Go [Official Music Video]

0 9
Avatar for bryandivisions
3 years ago

'Let Go' is a song about reaching the point in our lives where we acknowledge we must let go of the patterns, beliefs, and dramas that are holding us back from our true potential.


Lyrics:
Yeah, these dramas and burdens have kept my soul hurtin'
I'm searching for ways to make this life start working
Purging what keeps me from growing,
Knowing I should let go of these old energies that I've been holding
Never going back to what didn't work,
Why should I suffer and hurt in this place where all my demons lurk
Gotta search through my soul and discern,
Transcend all my shadows and darkness so I can learn, that it's time to turn
To a new direction, I'm protectin'
My soul at it's deepest levels from devils who are affecting, I'm reflectin'
Light through my vision and attention,
Focused on energies that I'm accepting, they're at my discretion
'Cause I only resonate with light,
Bring knowledge of the day forward to the night, gotta keep the dream insight
And sometimes life ain't seeming right,
So I'm staying focused and I know that I'ma keep this dream alive

I just have to Let Go, yeah
Let Go, Let Go
I might need to Let Go, yeah
Let Go, Let Go
Leave it behind for someone else to find
Don't need this pressure weighing on my mind
All of this doubt is just too much to hold
I have to be strong and finally Let Go

It's leaving right in front of my eyes
This wasn't reality, just a life that's been in disguise
I felt my demise, I felt the divide, my ego died
Didn't survive, nowhere to hide, confronted with lies
Of who I am when I see I'm not worthless
the one inside who truly knows he has a purpose
Transcending the moments he's feeling nervous
Tapped into the fire of his spirit's furnace
He's truly learned this could be the way
The way out of suffering
The deepest truth of his life, he's discovering
After many nights wondering if his ideas will take light and start coloring
Life in new ways that exist in the spirit
Filled with compassion he might be getting near it
Persisting with passion to reach his new path
Allowing all these changes to forever last

He just has to Let Go, yeah
Let Go, Let Go
He might need to Let Go, yeah
Let Go, Let Go
Leave it behind for someone else to find
Don't need this pressure weighing on my mind
All of this doubt is just too much to hold
I have to be strong and finally Let Go

"You don't have to be stuck, (I just have to Let Go) where you think you're stuck (Yeah)
Not when you let it dissolve like this, not when you trust the unseen" (I just have to Let Go)
Never ask: 'How do I do this?'"

And now I see what's been holding me back, living in the past
Unable to bask in the present 'cause presence I lacked
Thought I knew the facts
Then life crashed, happened so fast
Fell through the cracks and didn't know where I was at
Trapped in my thoughts, reality was breaking down
I watched it all rot as it retreated back into the ground
Believed it was my fault that my foundation wasn't sound
And now truly I've been taught, there's a message to be found

Leave it behind for someone else to find
Don't need this pressure weighing on my mind
All of this doubt is just too much to hold
I have to be strong and finally Let Go
I just have to Let Go, yeah
Let Go, Let Go
I might need to Let Go, yeah
Let Go, Let Go

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for bryandivisions
3 years ago

Comments