Make a Habit of Reading Books My Story

0 33
Avatar for bryancoul
3 years ago

I have been reading books regularly for about 1 year. I like to read as much or even more now as I did not like reading books a year ago. In fact, I think that not only love but also reading books is a necessity. If people feel hungry about eating and drinking, they are hungry for knowledge that way, and they can satisfy this hunger by reading books.

In this article, I will give you some small information such as what I did while reading a book in a year and how I gained this habit. I have written an article about books here before. If you haven't read it, I also recommend that you read it.

First of all, I must say that it is nothing but an excuse to make a sentence like I don't have time to read a book. You can spend at least half an hour a day comfortably reading. Having said that, I can move on to the main topic of my article.

I Started Reading Books With Immersive Detective Novels

It actually happened to many friends. You intend to read a book, you choose a book and you start reading. After reading a few pages, you get bored and stop reading books. This book is a nightmare for beginners.

Because you are just about to adopt this habit, but the first book you read is quite boring. The moment you stop reading that first book, it can be very difficult to switch to the second book.

I got through this situation by reading gripping detective novels. Actually, the first book I read was a book. But after finishing that book a little bit, I started the John Verdon series afterwards. Which I definitely recommend you to read this series. Do not be intimidated by 400-500 pages. You are finished within 1 week. You don't even understand how it ended.

You are gradually starting to get into the habit of reading books. Then you can read different books in the area you are interested in. After reading these books, I realized that there were so many things I didn't know. I have the internet at hand, do not think that I will search and read our history on the internet. You cannot find what you have learned from the books on the internet.

I Read At Least 10 Pages A Day

You don't need to bore yourself too much at first. So if you enter into a condition that I will finish this book for 1 week, you will neither understand anything nor enjoy reading it. Reading at least 10 pages of books a day will not bother you. This takes up to 20 minutes.

Although I read at least 10 pages a day at first, this will increase automatically after a while. Currently, according to his book, I can read an average of 60-70 pages per day.

I am shopping for books online

It is one of the most important factors in my getting into the habit of reading books. When you think like this, you can say what kind of plus it can be. But if you are not someone like me who does not like to go out of the house, even if you go to the bookstores and choose a book, the internet is a great blessing in this regard.

I definitely do not buy the books I will buy without research. I look at the comments written about the book. What kind of criticism has been made? I also buy books according to these. Sometimes it may take hours to choose a book. Since I cannot do these transactions in bookstores, it is a great convenience to shop online.

You can read about the convenience of shopping for books on the Internet from my article here, which I wrote earlier.

I Read More Than 2 Books At The Same Time

When I look at some friends, they can read 3-4 books at the same time. I am surprised how they can do that. I have read at most 2 books at the same time. He, too, is a book of two different genres several times. When you read more than one book at the same time, what you read can get mixed up. At least that's how it works for me.

I Underline Important Lines in Books

You may think that this item has nothing to do with your reading habits. But I don't think so. I think this item is as important as the other substances.

Imagine you are reading a 300-page book. There is no rule that 300 pages of this book will contain important information. There are such lines between them that they are the lifeblood of the book. It should definitely be underlined so that that part can be found later.

Apart from these items, different things can actually be added. But these things summarize how I got into the habit of reading books and a few important things about this habit. I've read 48 books and this number is quite a good number for me.

Now I tell myself how ignorant I was before I got into this habit.

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for bryancoul
3 years ago

Comments