Valedictorian

18 16
Avatar for bruz
Written by
3 years ago

At a young age, my life isn't that easy. I grew up in a less fortunate family. Both my parents don't have a stable job. No stable income. In my early age 6, I already learned how to ear a peso. During weekends, I went to a farm with my neighbors at my age. We do jobs and get paid at the end of the day. All I earned the whole on day 1 was 5.oo pesos. But that is big enough back then. Fast forward, my graduation day in daycare is about a day tomorrow. I wasn't expecting a new dress, not even new shoes because I know it would only hurt me. It's never gonna happened. When the day comes, I went to school with my aunt and I wore our school uniform that looks really old. I was about to receive a special award that day but my parents didn't know. I felt jealous because all my classmates have parents, wore a new dress and got new shoes. But I took that aside for the moment because I am about to lead an opening prayer. In the middle of my scripted prayer, I couldn't hold my tears anymore. I felt sorry for that. Then my teacher came quickly to me and whisper, "What's wrong dear?" I couldn't even say a word at that time. Prayer was ended that way. My teacher and my aunt talked to me and ask me, what's the matter. I told them I felt jealous and I was hurt because today I'll be receiving a special award yet I am the only student who doesn't have parents. I even don't wear a new dress and it really breaks my heart. Then a moment later, my teacher gave me a box and told me to open it right away. So I just did what she told me. And guess what, inside that box is a beautiful dress and a pair of shoes.

Then my teacher told me, "even if you wore the oldest dress in this school, you will still shine because you're the only one who'll receive a SPECIAL award. Save your tears for the perfect time dear." Then just that, everything was okay. I got lots of awards, ribbons, and medals but that special award was the best and that is, I just have to complete the 5 days a week at school, then my teacher will give me an allowance so I don't have to worry about everything I need for school and for snacks during break time. And guess what, I always have a new dress every recognition day. This motivates me to do my very best in school. And blessed enough to finished my grade school as VALEDICTORIAN.

6
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for bruz
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I congratulate you for doing a great job in school. I could imagine your happiness when you opened that gift. Cheeers 🍻😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes thank you Jean.. All the things that happened in my childhood are still as fresh as the heartbreak from my past relationship :-D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wooo. I was not expecting of this heartbreak story though. 💔🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

heheheh.. it's already done and spilled milk should not be cried over for .. :-)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So trueee. Past is past. Hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes :-) let's just leave it behind

$ 0.00
3 years ago

By the way, pumasok na yung winithdraw ko kanina. Ng withdraw kana po ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wala po eh :-(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bakit po?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

di ko alam eh :-(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ka ba tinulongan ng nag refer sayo neto po?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ndi ko na maalala kung sino yon eh :-(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Turoan kita po. Pano ba kita ma reach? Hirap kase dito, di tayo maka attach ng photo. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sa messanger po :-) thank you so much to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ano po name niyo? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bruz Fuertes po.. thank you po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article you got a good future my friend just be wise, keep posting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago