Aronia from my garden.

1 15
Avatar for branka2021
3 years ago

A couple of years ago, my dream came true, to have a house in flowers and a small garden. I dreamed of this dream for more than twenty years and it finally came true. People tell me that what you truly want, you will eventually get .... After for many years here I am in my garden ... not in dreams but in reality. I am a big fan of gardening. I like to watch plants sprout from seeds, bloom, bear fruit.
Working in the garden is healing, relaxes and relieves stress, as a form of physical activity it protects our heart and blood vessels and reduces the risk of heart and many other diseases. Greenery pleases a person, it is an experience that improves the general mood.
It gives me pleasure for all the senses. It teaches me patience because I am waiting for the results of my work. If a plant fails, you learn to endure defeat and try again without repeating mistakes. My first attempts did not give very good results. Now, after three years, I have everything in my garden, so I don't need a green market. I have onions, lettuce, peppers, tomatoes, potatoes, beets, carrots, spinach, apples, cherries, apricots, figs ... and chokeberries.


Today I will write to you and show you a picture of my chokeberry.


This is black chokeberry which is also the healthiest. It is also called Siberian, and since all its components are very healthy, from leaves, seeds, juice, to the shell, they included it in superfruits.
It is good for disease prevention, and it also helps when the disease is already present. The sour-sweet fruits of chokeberry are a delicacy in themselves, but they are also used to make healthy and delicious juices, jams, compotes, fruit purees, wine, jellies, syrups and various fruit desserts. I haven’t made these treats so far, we ate them fresh, but I have to try to make juice and jam.
Aronia contains vitamins C, A, E, B1, B2, B3, B5, B6, B9, and is also rich in minerals - zinc, iron, potassium, calcium, manganese, phosphorus and iodine.

The miraculous power of this plant was recognized even earlier, in North America, whose natives were picked and dried by the Indians for the purpose of fighting stomach diseases and digestive problems, while their leaf was used to stop bleeding. Around 1900, it arrived in Germany and Russia, from where it spread throughout Europe. They say that chokeberry in the form of tea was first used in English courts, where it was considered one of the most expensive and high-quality ones, which only the elite drank. From the moment it started to be drunk in the yards, chokeberry tea became popular all over the world.

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
Avatar for branka2021
3 years ago

Comments

This plant I do not know. And its fruit had not heard it named. How nice that you have so much planting and harvesting in your beautiful garden my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago