Not your usual fairytale

0 23
Avatar for bpxii
Written by
3 years ago

"I used to be your tinker bell,

And I loved you for all I can,

My love for you was strong and real,

but you're too blind like Peter Pan.

I used to be your Harry Potter,

And you used to be my Hermione,

I was there by your side my dear,

yet, you still chose Ron Wesley

I can't believe I'm one of those fools,

who used to love in silence,

After all, you love for me was false,

and still chose to look for another romance.

Is love usually like this?

Pain in silence, and getting your last kiss.

A story where happy ending never existed

just a ending where you'll go back to where it started."

Some people believe in fairytale, some people don't. I do have my own real-life fairytale myself, the one who's the main character is me, yet not all happy endings do exist. Not all love songs are full of love. In the book, "The Fault in our Stars", says "pain demands to be felt." And it is. We can all have our own pain in our own love story. Own tears in our own fairytale. And its fine, because maybe, sometimes happy endings do exist in other people, but mine isn't the usual fairytale love story, 'coz mine doesn't have a happy ending, its an ending where him being happy, and me just there supporting. :)

-3
$ 0.00

Comments