The process of drawing surrealism art

0 12
Avatar for borjan
Written by
2 years ago

Hi everyone!

This time I will share you an animation inspired by a painting of the surrealist painter René Magritte. This piece is called "the false mirror", and it represents an eye with a sky inside it.

As you know, I draw using the mouse on Adobe Illustrator using vectors. For drawing with vectors, you need to click where the vector starts and where it ends, and this way you create the lines and the shapes. First I started drawing a face, I will color it using gradients.

Here I have added more details and the hair on different layers. I will add motion later there. The green are is in another layer and it will mark where to cut the image, so I will add the eye inside it.

Time for the pixel retouching! now we are into Adobe Photoshop. I'm highlighting the shadows and lights, and painting this clouds with brushes.

The fun part! now we are into After Effects, the animation software. I'm animating the clouds and the eye now.

and this is the result! I hope you like it

Thanks for reading my blog

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for borjan
Written by
2 years ago

Comments