11 Years of Being Together

0 21
Avatar for bokz
Written by
2 years ago

I was just 5 years old when my mother pass away. Since then, life became harder for me. I need to become independent to fight all the struggles in life. I've always been looking for love, care and attention. My father is busy looking for a living since he was left alone and he want us to have a better life.

I've been in an early relationships. And one of it became my world. I did anything that he wants and thought that he really loves me. But unfortunately, one day i saw him with another girl. I felt betrayed and insecure so i decided to broke up with him.

I let a year passed without having a relationship to anyone. And one day, on March 2009 someone texted me "hi" from an unknown number. I don't know the reason why a simple hi makes my heart beat fast. I'm so curious who was it so i replied "Who is this?". I remember that i was on my P.E class that day. And in a minute he replied, "I'm Charles. Your sister gave your number to me". So i felt more curious. Why my sister would give my number to him? And who the hell is this "Charles"? And i decided not to reply anymore. But he stay on my mind the whole day. One side of my mind saying that i want to know this man.

It's not the first time that i received a message from an unknown number but Charles's message really got my attention. So when i got home that day, i asked my sister why she gave my number to a stranger and she denies it. She say that she is not the one who gave it to him. It's her co-worker who did it. Then i said "How was your co-worker know my mobile number?" And he answered that she was tricked. And then i asked who is this Charles. And she say that Charles is their Geodetic Engineer (a land surveyor) and is looking for someone to court. Her co-worker introduced me to Charles and he also got curious so he decided to send a message. Fast forward...

He started to court me. At first i was afraid because of the last relationship that i have been. But thankfully Charles is persistent. He even went to our house just to show his sincerity even without my permission. A year after, he asked me if i can be her girlfriend but i don't give him an answer. It was also his birthday that day (May 09, 2010) and he went to Manila from Tarlac (his hometown) just to see me. And since its his day, we go a church together. Inside the church, i kneeled and pray to God and asked Him if this Charles is the one that i've been asking for him. Someone who can accept me for whoever i may be. Someone who can love despite all my flaws and imperfections. "Lord, give a sign" i whispered. I don't want to be with someone who will break my heart again and will not see my worth. If i enter in a relationship again, please let the man be my lifetime partner. After the mass, he asked me to dine with him and ask again if i can be his girlfriend. And i just nod to him and he gave me a huge smile.

4 years of being in a relationship with Charles, he again asked me to marry him. He doesn't have a ring to give me that day rather a "washing machine". Yes, a washing machine with a note "Marry me". I laughed so hard seeing that engagement washing machine. And i definitely say Yes! I remember him saying, "I don't have ring to offer today but rather a washing machine just to assure you that i will not let you have a hardship with me. I'll make everything easy for you as much as i can". July 18, 2014 we registered our marriage. It was a very simple one yet so memorable to us.

And luckily, we're still together until now. And it's his birthday again and our 11th year of being together. I can say that those 11 years of being with him is the best days of my life. I'm so thankful for having him in my life. Life may not be that easy but i'm glad that i have someone who always support and love me. I'm a full time mom now of our 2 wonderful daughter. And it was also my favorite job other than being a wife to my husband. Thankfully, Charles is such a very responsible man and i'm so blessed to have him. He is a good provider with a good heart to others. I feel complete being with him. And God knows how thankful i'm for blessing me everything that i have now. And again, i just want to greet my loving husband a Happy Happy Birthday and Happy 11th years with you. I love you and i always will. Looking for more years with you and our kids. And i thank God for everything. For all the blessings and guidance in our married life..

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for bokz
Written by
2 years ago

Comments