The Hidden Tweets On Twitter

7 98
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Just recently, the tipb.ch project was launched by the same read and noise team. Everyone, including myself, was thrilled upon hearing the news just a few days before the launch. And when it finally came to life, many of us rushed on Twitter to start tweeting and promoting our favorite Bitcoin cash with the hashtag #bitcoincash and our tipb.ch account.

Here's my first post on the 23rd of March. After tweeting this, I got inspired to write an article about the new project, the tipb.ch Is Now Live And Kicking! By the way, this first tweet with the tipb.ch link has received $1 on that same day. I was so happy after seeing $1 in my wallet, so I tweeted again for more the next day.

Then followed by another one:

And another one and so on.

To be honest, I would tweet Bitcoin cash with or without the tips because I just love this crypto for real. I love the community and they are the reason why I got inspired to do more in life, and I'm sure many of you can relate to this. Funny, though, because on the second day until now, I haven't received any tips yet. LOL.

I thought the tips weren't finalized yet. That I have to wait a few more days before they finally settled everything and soon, we all get tipped. Until I learned that some are still getting the tips for their tweets. At the back of my head, I was like, "was my tweet not good enough?"

Until I saw some of our fellow Bitcoin cash enthusiasts tweeted about the hidden tweets. I also saw this from noise admin's post. I even watched the short video he posted and that was proof that Twitter indeed hid some of the tweets with hashtag: #bitcoincash or #BitcoinCash.

When @kli4d posted the "Unfair" gif, I immediately retweeted and supported his tweet to show everyone that Twitter is obviously sabotaging our posts.

Then everyone, including the Club1BCH fam, is complaining about the hidden tweets.

Then just before I wrote this, I also saw Sir @Telesfor's tweet.

So out of curiosity, I decided to try the hashtag and see it for myself. Now, guess what? The #BitcoinCrash really did exist! It wasn't there before, and now, hello new hashtag! I honestly wanted to rant. I even wrote something but deleted it right away just to protect my account.

So instead of posting my initial tweet:

Relax #bitcoincash community! This nonsense hashtag is a sign that they are obviously _____. (Fill in the blank the right adjective for this)

Haters gonna hate but #Club1BCH will always love and support $BCH no matter what!

tipb.ch/bmjc98

But I tweeted this instead:

And guess what, it's not just the tweets that are hidden but also the replies. Check this one here:

This was confirmed by @BarczaSzandra, a friend who commented on that tweet.

See? So if you guys are wondering why you did not receive tips even though you've been so active promoting Bitcoin cash on Twitter, this is the reason why. Twitter is not a fan of BCH. I first learned this from Roger Ver's video before. He mentioned that most of his BCH tweets were removed or hidden for no reason.

In my opinion, I could be wrong with this, but who knows.... Twitter is a Bitcoin supporter and investor. And since Bitcoin cash is doing exactly what Bitcoin is not, that's why they feel threatened with our strong and growing community. Yes, Bitcoin may be the King of cryptocurrencies and the most valued one, but they cannot deny the fact that Bitcoin cash is more accepted by the masses. As they say, Bitcoin cash is the people's coin.

Now, here's what you should try to avoid getting banned. In case you are not aware, many are already suspended. Obviously, because these users have been posting about Bitcoin cash. So to prevent that from happening, try to avoid these things below:

  • Don't spam Twitter with your Bitcoin cash tweets.

  • If you tweet 1 or 2 BCH-related posts within an hour, be sure to do random tweets after that.

  • Definitely NO harsh words that could trigger Twitter to suspend your account.

In my case, since I'm into NFTs, most of my tweets and retweets are about NFT and giveaways. I sometimes share personal stuff, too, like a video of my furbabies. I guess those 3 things I mentioned above helps me stay neutral.


Closing thoughts

I also noticed that some people are tweeting (or rather spamming) non-BCH-related posts multiple times within an hour using the hashtag and tipb.ch account, and yet, their posts are still active.

If you checked the hashtag, you'll be surprised how one certain user who posted more than 15 times with the hashtag and tipb.ch account within an hour is still not suspended while those who don't spam Twitter but are promoting BCH like a pro got suspended right away.

Therefore, I also conclude that it's not about the hashtag or the tipb.ch link, but it's about the content itself. If you use the hashtag and the tipb.ch with a non-BCH-related tweet, you are safe! Otherwise, say hello to your missing tweets!


13
$ 3.86
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ulf
$ 0.50 from @kli4d
+ 1
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I am newbie in Bitcoin cash. I used to tweet yesterday with the hashtag #bitcoincash but my tweet is not related to BCH. My tweet is still there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear.Keep it up!! I need that sort of passion for bitcoin cash. Write about new ideas like Bitcoincash launching debit card and ATM machine system.ThanksπŸ€πŸ»πŸ€πŸ»πŸ’Ÿ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG! That's too much for my brain cells. I only write something that I know of and experience on hand. I don't write something that I have to spend hours doing some research coz that's already a job for me. Sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Havent received anything from tipb.ch at all. So i stopped tweeting coz i saw some posts in noise that their account got suspended even in fb some posted about this issue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think your account will be safe as long as you don't really spam Twitter with BCH-related tweets. In my case, I only posted like 3-4 tweets a day, or maximum of 5.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jack Dorsey supports Bitcoin and he is aware that BCH is the real Bitcoin if it is based on the whitepaper. Those guys knows that Bitcoin Cash BCH is a hard fork of Bitcoin BTC. Just sad I was expecting that BCH will have greater visibility on Twitter because it is somehow a crypto social media.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And they are also probably scared because who knows what happens next if most of the BTC investors decide to switch to BCH along with all their investments, boom! They're all doomed! I mean the ones who are trying to sabotage the BCH community.

$ 0.00
3 years ago