Someone Might Be Back

8 42
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Blog

It's been two days since my sister decided to bring his youngest child with her to Cebu City. While the house is quite peaceful and less messy because of the absence of the baby, this also means that our home is no longer the same anymore: Too quiet and less fun.

This is why I and the whole family really miss my nephew. We do miss his cuteness. His chubby cheeks. His smile and the way he giggles. I miss the way he hugs me. The way he would knock on my door just to drag me outside because he wanted me to open the other room. The way he would jump to my bed and lay down. In short, I badly miss our little boy so much.

But when my second eldest niece told me something, it gives me hope. It gives us hope that they might bring the baby back with us. Well, my sister's new boyfriend aka my second eldest niece's uncle aka her mom's cousin told her while they were video chatting that they might send the baby back because the baby doesn't like the place, and he cries a lot there. He probably misses us.

The place is okay, except that it's just too small for a baby. You know toddlers like spacious rooms so they can enjoy playing around. They also like going outside instead of just being stuck inside the room. Also, my nephew can't sleep without AC. So this gives us a conclusion that they might (hopefully) bring us back our little boy as soon as possible.

I was super sad when I saw the baby left. He's been with us since he was just a baby. We took care of him while his mom was away at work. So him being away with us is kind of torture. I know it's just two days since he left but damn, that already feels like months. So I hope my sister would consider sending him back with us. He can just take the baby back once he is a little older. Probably when he turns 3 or 4 years old but for now, the baby should stay with us where he can have enough space to play.

Another factor why they need to bring the baby back is because their boarding house doesn't really allow babies. The thing is, the other boarders would surely complain about the crying baby in the middle of the night. Most of the boarders are employees, so they either need to sleep at night or during the day, depending on their shift.

I don't know why my sister has to take him there in the first place. She knew babies are not allowed in boarding houses unless if you're renting an apartment, not just a small bedroom. Oh well, I hope it won't take that long for them to realize that the baby is much better to stay with us for now. Besides, I don't think the boyfriend can survive taking a toddler for a long time. It's never easy to take care of a baby, especially because that isn't his own baby.


17
$ 2.83
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
+ 5
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Blog

Comments

I feel you, nakakamiss talaga sila lalo n nakasama mo lumaki.😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

exactly.. yung araw araw mo kasama at ikaw nagpapatulog.. at yung close na close kayo tas kukunin lang.. nakaka miss.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't feel sad. You're right, your sister will be able to realized soon that it's not the right place for the baby to stay with. Especially if they're just occupying room and not totally considered a separate house. The baby really needs some wide placed to play especially if he's already use of playing in a wide area. Btw, are they currently staying here (Cebu City) too?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo.. they're staying in labangon... they were supposed to come here yesterday but dahil naiwanan ng barko, wala di natuloy.. nakaka sad nga.. ayoko lang tawagan ate ko baka maiyak ako pag nakita ko pamangkin ko..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why can't your sister come home too? That place doesn't sound right for her or the baby. Your family needs to be together.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the place is okay for adults.. but not for babies.. and she works in the city so that's why.. i wish she didn't take the baby with her.. i mean, she can but as for now, the baby should stay with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to know your sister is coming i can relate when i was going far from my family and relative who is closer to me but you're lucky meeting her again and her child who will full your house with happiness and joy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not excited to see my sister.. i am only excited for my nephew.. hehehe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago