Sleeping Early In 5 Straight Nights

15 32
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Goals, Life

It's been 5 nights since I started going to bed early. I don't usually sleep as early as 9 because my body got used to staying up very late. I rarely even work during the daytime because my nephew would keep bugging me every time I tried to work.

But as you all know, things have changed the moment I experienced headache and eye pain. They were actually my wake-up call to start taking care of myself before it gets serious. You know, I'm getting old. I'm on my 33rd, 34th this year, and my body's not the same anymore.

Sleeping late may cause serious health issues if I keep doing it. That's why I keep trying to sleep as early as 9 to help my eyes relaxed before bedtime. I can stay a little late, though, as long as no more staring at the screens. Now, guess what? After 5 straight nights of sleeping early, I feel like a renewed person.

Yes, in just 5 short days, I feel a little bit recovered. My eyes don't hurt anymore. I can do eye roll without hurting them, even a little bit, which is super dope! Second, I also don't suffer from mild to severe headaches. There was no more heavy feeling, so I'm super happy with my decision to rest early every single night.

Another thing that makes me happy is that I can now take a bath early in the morning. You know, in the Philippines, if you don't get enough sleep, you are not allowed to take a bath. That's the #1 rule here to ensure that you won't restrain your eyes and also to avoid a headache.

So after all the early bedtimes, I feel a whole lot better now. More importantly, I can guarantee that I'm doing the right thing for my body, and I will continue this way. No more sleepless nights for me. No more staring long hours on screen. More on good night sleeps to get a better good morning.


Closing thoughts

ALWAYS listen to your body. Do not ignore the little signs. If you're tired, rest. If you suffer from a headache or your eyes hurt, rest. Don't force yourself to stay up late and definitely, don't stay up late very often.

Always give yourself a break. Make sure to give your body a good night's sleep because nighttime is supposed to be bedtime. That's the only time that your body can generate new good cells and if you deprive it to yourself, well, you know what's gonna happen next.

Remember, DON'T IGNORE THE SIGNS, or you're just torturing yourself.


10
$ 2.26
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @btcfork
$ 0.35 from Anonymous user(s)
A
+ 6
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Goals, Life

Comments

I will upload tomorrow my article regarding this too. .. Pro ako kht pilitin ko matulog ng early ..ang hirao. nasanay na cguro mga mata ko

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Mahirap talaga matulog ng maaga pero siguro mejo na approved na sa mata ko matulog ng maaga lately.. Siguro na gets din ng utak ko na need ko na matulog ng maaga talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakasanayan na kc.. Kaht pag gising ng maaga nasanay na kya pati Sunday kusang gigising mga mata

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako, kahit anong pilit at lalo pag pinilit. 🙈 lahat ng pampahid magnesium oil ala effect.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabi nila, hirap daw matulog pag naging mama ka na.. Kasi dami mo iniisip..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sinabi mo pa.. Minsan nga gusto ko tusukin mga mata ko..lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sakin sanay na talaga matulog ng 2 AM. I have insomnia, I think. Kahit anong gawin ko di ako makatulog ng maaga.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Ganito din ako dati.. Pero siguro dahil sa lagi akong puyat, nag cooperate na rin mata ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My earliest is 12:30! And even though I want to sleep early I can't. That's why sometimes I need to drink so it can help me sleep. I feel you, yung na recharge ka! ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dati kaya kung maging gising lagi.. Kaso yung katawan ko naniningil na.. Kaya need ko na mag bagong buhay.. Hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same. Mata ko nakapikit pro tenga ko nakikinig sa ingay sa labas. Hndi makatulog

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Hahaha ganito ako dati sa Cebu pa ako.. Yung d mo gets kong nakatulog ka ba or ewan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tapos oras na ng gising patulog ka pa lang. Saklap.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

,🤣🤣🤣 dun mo na mafefeel ang gustong gusto matulog.. Kainis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha relate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago