Niece's Unforgettable Experiences

18 34
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Shortstory

This is my niece's entry for her English performance task. Luckily, she was able to write long enough for my next read.cash post. I just need to add one more paragraph to complete the 600 words.

What you are about to hear was one of the few unforgettable experiences that I had in my early childhood years up to the present. Embrace yourself as these could be bothersome to you.

When I was two years old, my mom took me to Negros Oriental to stay with my grandma, whom I called mommy, while she had to work in Cebu. One day, my grandma and I visited her sister to spend a few days on vacation. One afternoon, while everyone was preparing for dinner, I saw an electric fan plugged into an outlet. Out of curiosity, I went straight to the outlet and tried to unplug it myself. As soon as I tried to pull it out, I suddenly got electrocuted without their knowledge.

I couldn't scream or cry, but according to mommy, I was in tears when they saw me. Nobody noticed the accident until my grandma's sister's husband saw me in tears while my fingers were stuck in the outlet. That was when he realized that I was in big trouble. Mommy looked at me, and without any hesitation, she grabbed my little hair and pulled me away from the outlet. Then they immediately rushed me to the hospital.

The following year, we visited my mom in Cebu. As soon as we arrived, I was ecstatic by the fact that I could spend my summer with her. A few minutes later, I decided to follow my mom upstairs. While I was still on the fifth steps, I accidentally slipped, fell, and bumped my head hard at the cemented wall. I had a big bump in my forehead and threw up right after, which scared them off, so they immediately took me to the hospital and stayed there for a couple of days.

Then another misfortune happened when I was six. This time I was roaming around with a saw in my hand. I was on my way to my aunt's house, just next to ours, when I saw their dog, Nigel, sleeping outside. Nigel was a good dog. He would sometimes stay in our front yard to play with our dog, Bamboo. But that day was different. Before I could react, he suddenly bit me hard in my right arm. They then rushed me to the hospital. Luckily, we have insurance, so getting the anti-rabies vaccines weren't a problem.

As for this year, although nothing serious happened to me, I still had this one accident that cost me a few scars. It was one fine afternoon that my aunt, brother, and I decided to go out and take pictures of our flowers. We suddenly saw a truck coming, so my aunt told us to go. Unfortunately, we didn't listen and stayed instead on the safe side of the road. But the driver was so kind enough to give us the signal to go first, so we decided to run to a more safer side. As I was about to run, I stumbled and hit my knee on the ground. It took weeks for me to fully healed my wounds. Nothing too serious, though, except that I had a few scars on my knee.

Based on her story, she has had quite a lot of unforgettable experiences so far. I had a few, too, back in the days. Some of those got me scared the heck out of me. What about you? Any unforgettable experiences in the past that you'd like to share with us?


**All photos are free images from Unsplash.

8
$ 3.98
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Blog, Shortstory

Comments

The kid is accident prone- ahh i hope she doesn't get into more accidents than she should. The ones she had are pretty serious-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your niece should be careful next time. The accident is always following her! Lol.


Is your niece joined in read.cash po? She has a good writings skills (in my opinion and what I can see). Dapat sumali na s'ya ditoπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She's only 9 and mahirap na baka ma detect na naman kami ni read.cash pag same IP ulit.. Just like before with my other niece.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah she's so talented in terms of writing! She'll have a better future I guess. Same cellphone/laptop/pc lang po ba ginagamit n'yo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same wifi so mas mainam pag wag na.. Pero pde naman as long as d niya ako iupvote vs versa..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Weh? Bakit po yung kapatid ko same wifi lang kami di naman nagkakaproblema.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sakin twice ako me warning kaya sabi ko sa kanya stop muna siya

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww mas maganda na nga po yang stop muna sya para play safe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She should be careful. I think accident is her twin sister. JOKE! Hope she's doing okay. For a 9 years old, she can write well, she can have her own account in read.cash.🧑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. Hahaha.. Buti ngayon, wala na.. Sana lang wala na.. And busy siya sa module niya.. At busy sa kakalaro din.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

how old is your niece?mas magaling pa sya sa akin magsulat.

One of my unforgettable experience is noon namamasyal kami magpipinsan,nakasakay kami sa sidecar ng bike. pumasok yun left foot ko sa gulong ng bike. Nabalatan sya as in , halos kita na yun buto(pasintabi po)at nag iwan ng scar.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala grabe naman yan.. Sakit nun.. Sakin ata umakyat ako sa puno ng aratiles.. Tapos nung nasa toktok na ko, me nakita ako na worm, kaya mas pinili ko mahulog kesa mahawakan yun.. Hahaha.. And shes only 9.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I got electrocuted when i was a kid too.. πŸ˜… but not too serious as I pulled my hand immediately.. But the feeling is unforgettable.. It's like i was out of breath for a few seconds.. And it happens not only once but twice.. Am kind of careless 🀣 i have this habit of touching the outlet before plugging in the socket..especially if it's dark and i can't see the outlet well. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala.. Haha.. Sakin many times na din pero nothing serious din.. Sa kanya na stuck kasi ng ilang seconds so nasugatan talaga siya.. At dahil 2 pa lang siya, iyak ng iyak din..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Masakit yun.. Kpatid ko yung my serious case jan kc umihi dun sa gilid hndi alam my live wire pla.. Nahospital tlga yun..

Dami aksidente pamangkin mo sa murang edad ,πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala grabe nun.. Buti okay lang siya.. And yes, mejo me pagka malas din ang niece ko kasi siya ata suki ng aksidente.. Buti okay na siya ngayon..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Scars and bruises will build us stronger. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago