GW3 Is Coming: Time To Level Up The Game!

7 45
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Gameweek 2 is over, and the final result was already out, which I believe is a perfect time to analyze your team and their overall performance. This is the best time to make some changes, I believe.

As a dedicated manager (char), I've decided to spend a little time knowing my players pretty well. I've decided to create a spreadsheet and gather their scores per game to see who did well and needed some scolding. Lol. I mean motivation. Upon checking their scores, I realized that a few of them didn't do well in weeks 1 and 2.

Please explain to me why my final scores in gw1 are only 74 while 54 for gw2.

This isn't a name-shaming, okay. This is just me, trying to learn my players as their manager. So here is the list of those who didn't do well in both weeks:

Defenders

  • Chilwell - 0

  • Stones - 0

Both players didn't get any from game week 1 and 2. While Dias got 13, James 19, and Shaw 5, these two didn't even get at least 1. Since I didn't witness how they play, it's hard for me to tell whether they were slacking or just focused on defending without making any score.

Oh, shoot! I've just realized that Stones is a bench guy, meaning he's just a substitute, which could be the main reason why he never got any points so far. Forgive my ignorance. Let me know your comment below if my conclusion is correct, please.

Midfielders

  • Barkley - 0

I am so grateful that my midfielders have contributed pretty well in both weeks 1 and 2. My top 3 players Salah, Fernandes, and Son have made 74 points so far. Salah with 40, Fernandes with 21, and Son 13. Henderson, on the other hand, got 3 points in week 2.

Just like Stones, Barkley is also a substitute, so he probably hasn't played yet. Oh well, I won't touch Barkley and Stones then.

Forward

  • Obafemi

He is also a substitute, which could be the main reason why he hasn't get any points yet.

So based on this gathered information, all 3 substitutes got 0 points. However, since they are the bench guys, I won't be replacing them yet. It's not worth it! Chilwell, on the other hand, is not a substitute guy and still got 0. Therefore, he could be the first to be kicked out of my team and replace with someone better and affordable.

Chilwell is currently worth 5.9, and I'm thinking of replacing him with Alonso, who is currently worth 5.6 and from Chelsea as well. And noticed that my Forwards aren't that of great help, I might change one of them too. Sadly, as much as I wanted Antonio in my team, I don't think my budget would allow that. Dang! Why did I even let go of you, Antonio, when the game hadn't started yet? Now, it's too late for me to win your heart back.

So I guess that's just it! Chilwell out and Alonso in, and no Antonio yet. I won't make the transfer for now since it's too early for that. I will do it on Friday, just in case some changes happen. I only have 2 free transfers, and I can't waste them.

Closing thoughts

As I've said many times, I'm not a fan, so all my conclusions here are just based on their scores. Lol. I wish I could watch their game, though. Care to share the link, please? And if you have any comments about the feedback for my players, let me know below. Your suggestions, reactions, advice mean a lot to me. I look forward to reading your comments soon.

If you want to participate, please sign up here. You can also read more from PVM's article here: The #Club1BCH League of Crypto - Premier League Fantasy Football League

No plagiarism was found on Grammarly.


8
$ 4.86
$ 4.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Achi7
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 3
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sounds like your having fun being a manager haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry for the late reply. Yes, this FFL is quite fun actually. I enjoyed being the manager. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿงก

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww ๐Ÿคฆ poor me I don't know anything about football not even a single player name not to talk of arranging team

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trust me, I have no idea too. I just searched these players and after my first participation last time, I kinda learned just the basics about how this FFL works. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok I will do just that sis You are such a good person thanks for always been there for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. That's what friends are for, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago