Getting My @ss Back In The NFT Community

5 59
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, NFT, Collection

I've been inactive in the NFT world for over a month now. As mentioned before, I just woke up one day feeling unhappy. I don't know if it was just my hormones on that day or something more serious that made me feel that way.

I tried several times to get back on track but whenever I do, I felt more meh. But after a convo with my dear friend, @Crackers , I finally understood what it was that made me want to just stay low. Here are a few whys:

Taggings on Twitter

Don't get me wrong, I love being tagged. I love how many of my friends both from the fam to new lads I met on Twitter tagged me several times a day for different giveaways because it makes me feel valued.

I love how they remember me, considering there are so many to be tagged. The only downside is, there are just so many of them and so hard to catch up, especially because I've been so inactive these past few weeks. Whenever I check my notif, all I see is a long list of taggings.

Collecting random NFTs

I first came in as a collector, and I honestly enjoyed it. It was fun collecting free stuff at first but now, there are just so many of them. Moreover, I have consumed so much RAM and CPU for these collections, which cost me quite a bit.

So I decided to stop collecting random stuff and go for the ones that I really like and something that are stakeable on R-Planet too. This way, I can make a profit from the ones I'm getting.

So what's my next plan now?

Selling the free ones I collected

Yes, I think it's time to sell more. I've got so many NFTs I collected before and time to make profits. I also need to clear up some space, so selling them cheap is probably the best idea. After all, I only get them for free.

Keep minting

I know I'm not an artist, but I think it's time for me to mint again. So far, my followers on Twitter have reached more than 600 and that's already a great advantage to get more possible buyers.

Yes, my NFTs aren't that special and just too basic, but I will still try to sell. There's no harm in trying, right? At least, I can still get some WAX by doing this.

Stay active on Twitter but....

Yes, I still want to be active on Twitter again because that's the best place to get more folks to support you. I will still participate in any NFT giveaways but only join the ones that I really like. Plus, no more joining giveaways outside Atomic Hub.

Invest in stakeable NFTs more

Ryan, the owner of the Free NFT Drops channel on Telegram once said, "If you want to make more money, you've got to invest first."

And now, after talking with Crackers, I think it's time for me to spend on the real deals. This means it's time for me to spend some NFTs that are stakeable on R-Planet. The more valuable NFTs I stake, the more Aether I get, which I can eventually convert into WAX.

I don't have much WAX at the moment, but I will try to make sure to spend wisely on this.


Closing thoughts

I know I've been away for a while, but I do think it's not too late to give it a try again.

I've got a few NFT fam from outside this platform who DM'd me asking why I was inactive. They thought I was sick or something. This made me feel that I've got some friends waiting for me.

So yeah, I hope no more slacking for me this time.


10
$ 0.30
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
+ 2
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, NFT, Collection

Comments

Welcome back :) I'm still confused, when I mint I have to list them one at a time. What am I doing wrong?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, but if you want to do a paid drop where you can just share the link and let them buy, dm me on Twitter, and I'll send you the link on how to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should involve a bit more to NFT. This is the first time I heard about stakeable NFT's. Such a good investment idea. Need to look into it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you can stake some of it. There's just a few artists on the list though so be sure to buy only from those artists.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago