Ber-month

4 15
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

For those who didn't know, September 1 is the first day of our countdown for Christmas! Yes, you've heard me right! We start our countdown on the very first day of the Ber-month.

Right now, as I'm writing my post, I'm listening to a Christmas songs on the radio. Filipinos are a big fan of this holiday simply because we are talking about Jesus' birthday. Although I know it's too early to celebrate, at least we have something to look forward to, right? I mean even with this year's unexpected pandemic, we should still find a reason to be happy and excited. And I think Christmas is the perfect way to do that.

Last year's decor

I know some people don't believe Christmas, but that's fine. We have differences, so that's understandable. The important is, we respect our differences and move on.

Anyway, I am also happy because today is my classmate/friend's birthday. Yay, we don't talk anymore because she's a busy person but we're friends and that's what matters most. So after this, I'm going to greet her the happiest birthday.

Also, September is my birth month too, and my two nephews', a cousin's, and my Lola's. So yeah, September is quite a very special month for me.

Can you guys guess what day is my birthday? The first one to guess it right will be given $0.05. I know that's not enough, but I don't have much either. HEHE.

You will have 24 hours to guess. 😊

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

this is unexpected to hear that you celebrate Christmas already at this time of a year, back here it is the beginning of 1st of December and we start to celebrate new years Eve (fireworks open to everyone in stores) on 27th of December. P.S I don't want to guess your birthday 'cause I already know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it starts on the first day of September. But it's not that we make lots of gatherings in the beginning of September but some will start decorating their house with Christmas decors.. and I know.. thanks anyway.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

we start to decorate the house with Christmas decorations a night between 23rd and 24th of December when little ones goes to sleep because we celebrate Christmas on 24th.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? So just a few days? And that's it? So when do you usually take them off?

$ 0.00
3 years ago