2021 Peso Challenge Accepted

51 117
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Saving

After reading @Eirolfeam2 's post, I've decided to try this challenge myself. Besides, I like saving money a lot, so I want to partake in this new peso challenge starting next year on the first Wednesday of 2021.

The only difference between @Eirolfeam2' s and mine is that I would just stick to at least 1K weekly or more, depending on how much I could save for each week. And since there are 52 weeks in 2021, there could be a chance that I could save at least 52K pesos if I get to complete everything before the year ends.

Honestly, I've never done more than 20K-savings in a year before, so this is indeed a challenging one for me. Challenging in the sense that I don't earn a lot, and I have responsibilities too. Luckily, I only have 1 debt, and that's payable for just 4 months. Plus my loans are about to be settled in 2 months, so I'm positive about this new challenge that I can pull off. I will no matter what.

But since I don't hold cash, I will just save it directly to my savings account. That way, I won't get tempted to withdraw even just a bit. That will also give me a little interest, so it's better to save it directly to the bank rather than keeping it on hand.

I know some people would say, you should invest your money in crypto, but I won't. Since I'm still new in the crypto world, and there's a lot to be learned, I prefer not to invest my money in something that I'm not so good at just to keep it safe (for now). I will still invest in crypto, though, using my earnings from this platform and from mining too. But, of course, it will vary depending on the future outcome. For now, I will just stick to the plan, and that's to save all my hard-earned money to my savings account.

So I urge you guys to do this challenge too. There's a lot of peso challenge out there that suits your income. If you earn a lot, 100K will be a good one. That means you need to save 2K weekly. But if you earn a little like me, just opt for the 1K weekly or something lesser. Just be sure that once you're in, you will take this challenge seriously.

I believe that no matter how little or big you earn, one must learn to save money for the future. And never underestimate the power of peso coins because they are a lot better than nothing at all.

For now, I don't have the template, but I will make one after this article. I will also show you the template in my next article. Again, I urge you to try this.

So, who's with me?


**All photos are free images from Unsplash.

13
$ 1.87
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Macronald
+ 3
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Saving

Comments

Well I'm still planning on trying out other platforms by the holiday break. I'll make it a point to start on the very first day of the year. Maybe start small and go for 50 a day since I have sisters to support ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! That's great! Means more and more of us here are doing this peso challenge..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully i can stick to that by the end of 2021 ;;-;; i really want to get a proper savkngs on 2021

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure you can..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully though. I'm gonna do my best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your enthusiasm, good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Remember above anything else, the first thing you receive your wages, set your 1K peso aside.

It CAN be done.

There was a time I was challenged by God for 4 years prior to start saving approximately 10K peso every month, despite I already need to send 5K peso to my dad. 2 years later I managed to save enough to have almost 10% of my down payment for the place I am staying here, and with the help of very disciplined government scheme and a very good company that forces me to save to the point I only have about 1.5K peso left to eat and transport (petrol) each month, I could sign my housing loan and got a place I can call home for myself and my parents who are staying with me.

YES. Do it like Scott Business. He is super prudent. You can learn a lot from him in the sense of being very discipline.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the advice.. And yes, that's the whole plan.. Set aside the 1K, cut the unnecessary expenses, and focus on my goal.. Luckily, i don't really spend a lot for myself, except for my furbabies' food.. And perhaps it's also time for me to start applying for another job to get more income.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes for furbabies / your nieces and nephews. DO NOT impluse buy. 🤣 Ever. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha will try my best not to. 😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also want to to this challenge but I'm thinking of any other source of income except read.cash. Sa ngayon po kasi ito lang talaga source of income ko since wala akong baon kasi di naman face-to-face hahaha. How po magopen ng bank account? What are the requirements and need po ba ng bayad? I also love saving money kahit wala naman akong goal na mabili, I just want to save it and spend it in case of emergency or anything that I want to buy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good mindset.. Valid ID then 2x2 and 1x1 picture.. Open ka habang d pa mahaba ang pila sa mga bank.. Open ka china bank kasi no maintaining balance.. Sakon china bank pero dahil sa cebu yung branch at leyte ako, so d na ko nakakapag deposit.. Pero meron ako sa coop.. Balak ko mag open ng bagong account pero baka sa coop na lang muna.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awit mahihirapan ako pagoopen province kasi dito need pa sumakay mg bangka kapag pupunta sa bank😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahhaha buti na lang me gcash na. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Coinsph user po ako😆 hindi ko maverify account ko sa gcash need government id. So ang gamit ko pong gcash is sa papa ko nakapangalan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay lang yan.. Papa mo naman yun.. But wait, sino gumagamit ng gcash niya, ikaw or siya talaga?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako po nagamit hahaha and wala din namang laman yun kasi tinatransfer ko lahat sa coinsph. Pati nga po paypal hindi ako makagawa. Mas gusto ko sana kung sariling acc ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ilang taon ka na ba? don't worry, mag kakaron ka rin ng sarili mong account in the near future.. tiis tiis lang muna..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

17 years old lang po ako😆 hahaha yes po next year 18 na baka pwede na yun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Balak ko mka ipon ng 100k before mag September.. Sna maacheive ko.. Nkaka inspire nmn tlga tong si Eirolfeam2 ay..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. Hahaha.. Siya talaga queen ng savings at investments.. Hahahaha.. At na inspire din ako sa fb.. Sa Paid Survey Philippines na group, mahilig yung admin mag save ng 100k yearly kaya nakaka inspire din.. And I'm sure kaya mo ang 100k.. So go ng go!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga walang maging hadlang.. 50% plng nasisave ko 9mos more to go nlng 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya yan! Pero yes, sana walang hadlang para tuloy tuloy ang pag iipon.. Balak ko itry yung 274 per day challenge for 365 days.. Actually, 100k din yun.. Pero me ilang weeks pa ko maghanap ng extra work para ma achieve ko to.. Hahaha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed hahaha she's the queen of savings and investment😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayyy! Finally. Hahaha! 1K a week is tough, but I'm sure you will be able to pull it off. 👌 Good luck, and cheers to more savings next year. 🥳

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Aja sa atin! More challenges, mire reason to strive harder. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So truee. Hahaha! I suggest po pala while doing the saving challenge, if you use Gcash, open a Gsave account and link it to CIMB Bank for a higher interest compared to traditional banks like BPI po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron akong gcash at dati dun ko sinave yung money ko.. Sa savings ng gcash.. Kaso sabi nila d daw safe sa gcash baka mahack daw.. And yes, malaki talaga ang interest sa gcash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Safe naman po sa GSave kasi even if mahack ang Gcash account mo, di nila maaaccess ung Gsave mo. And link it to CIMB Bank kasi sila ang partner nila dun. Haha! Been using it for a year now and wala namang problema.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait, so hindi yung SAVE MONEY sa gcash? Mejo d ko gets.. Me CIMB account na ako before pero dati sa save money lang ng gcash ako nag csave..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same lang po un. Gsave kasi name nun dun sa Cimb Bank.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.. Nag try ako ngayon.. Ang disadvantage lang is pag nasnatch ang phone at na open nila ang gcash mo.. Kasi ang otp, mostly sa number mo na sesend. But as long as your phone is safe, safe nga yung money.. Anyway, salamat..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po. Kaya ingat na ingat din ako sa phone ko. Though minsan, kung saan saan ko lang nilalagay. 😂 Welcome po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very business minded❤ You're the queen of savings and investment as @bmjc98 said😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha! Grabe. Try mo din ung suggestion ko. Mas worth it kesa mag-open ng savings account sa traditional bank.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May tutorial po kaya nyan sa YouTube kung paano? Hahaha I want to do it😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron siguro. May Gcash ka na ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron po pero sa papa ko po nakapangalan hindi ko kasi maverify kasi wala government id

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here's a link to the post on how you can verify your Gcash account by just using your student ID.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1688015188024740&id=100004488250013&sfnsn=mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Un lang. Kapag kasi gumawa ka ng Gsave, 1 year lang validity nun and macoclose account mo kapag hindi siya nalink sa CIMB Bank. Pwede ka naman gumawa ng CIMB Bank with your father's identity as long as you can verify it. But I suggest na kumuha ka muna ng valid ID for yourself kasi sobrang helpful nun. Anyway, meron pala akong nabasang post dati on how to verify your GCash without government ID, pwede student ID. Let me check, and I'll share it to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun pong nasend mong link nagawa ko na po pala yun kasi nanood ako sa YouTube kung paano but sadly, hindi pa din gumana. But I will try it po ulit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thankyou po! Babasahin ko po yang nasa link. So yung CIMB bank need pa din maggawa ng account dun? Ano po ba yun parang yung mga BDO? not familiar po kasi ako dyan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You just have to link your Gsave account sa CIMB Bank app, then verify it para maupgrade ung Gsave mo. Ung BDO, BPI naman, traditional banks sila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So yun pong CIMB bank ay parang yung mga gcash and coinsph? App lang sila not traditional banks? Huhu sorry po sa madami kong tanong:(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. Haha! Okay lang yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay po hahaha thanks! Magsearch na lang po ako sa YouTube about d'yan. By the way may telegram account ka po ba? In case na may itatanong ako baka po pwedeng i message kita dun😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really want to do this pero kasi everytime na mag iipon ako sa alkansya, lage may nangyayare sa amin, its either my ngkakasakit or may naaksidente.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Personally, I don't believe in this superstition. Maybe nagkakataon lang po and we must be thankful na may naipon tayong pera sa alkansya, kasi kung wala and may nangyaring masama mas mahirap pa. But I respect each other's perspective po:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yan din sabi sakin ng iba.. D daw advisable mag ipon.. Pero wala naman scientific basis sa ganyan so d ako naniniwala sa kanila.. Yung ipon ko dati nakatulong talaga sakin ng sobra kaya as much as possible, nag iipon ako kahit barya barya lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ewan ko ba, bsta kami ganyan. Pero siguro ibahin ko n lang ang perpsective ko sa pagkakaroon ng ipon. I mean in case of emergency may magagamit ka.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo.. Positive ka lang.. Baka nagkataon lang din yun..

$ 0.00
3 years ago