Bitcoin Fees and Wallet swap

1 20
Avatar for blakbandit
3 years ago

I consider myself a bit ignorant when it comes to crypto currency, so i'm looking for some advices. I've been receiving Bitcoin for the past years but all i really do is exchange it for Paypal and send it to my Bank Account. Also, been using Blockchain as my wallet since the beggining.

For some weeks now, the fees on Blockchain have been incredible high, making payments from 5-50$ just not worth at all, since i can pay amounts from 2-5$ just in fees. Yesterday, for the first time, i actually reduced the sat/bytes after talking to the person i was sending the BTC to, but it has been over a day and there's not even 1 confirmation. The same person mentioned that my wallet wasn't upgraded to bech32 or p2sh and that i should maybe look for another wallet.

What should i do to start having smaller fees, if it's even possible? Also, if someone can throw me an explanation at why this happens, the difference between those types of wallets, or any other relevant information, i'd appreciate. Think it's time to start learning a bit more about something i'm using almost everyday 🤦‍♀️

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of blakbandit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

yes, the bitcoin transaction fees are very high, I did subscribed and like please do back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago