The Lord’s Chastening Is Out of Love

0 44
Avatar for bitfunz
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Are you a child of God and want to prosper in this trying times? 

Prov 3:11-12 

11 My son, despise not the chastening of the LORD; neither be  weary of his correction:  

Though men sees God's correction as hash one, it is far better than the love of human. In fact, God's chastisement is a manifestion of His love for us. According to the bellow verse of the Bible. 

12 For whom the LORD loveth he correcteth; even as a father the son in whom he delighteth.

God loved Abraham and was ready to make Him a notable personality that  would later be celebrated forever by all. But before manifesting this unconditional love more profoundly,  Abraham was instructed by God to leave His family, kindred, comfort zone to a strange land where he knew no one with a promise of a better future for him and his seed.

Gen 12:1-3 

1 Now the Lord had said unto Abram, Get thee out of thy country, and from thy kindred, and from thy father's house, unto a land that I will shew thee: 

2 And I will make of thee a great nation, and I will bless thee, and make thy name great; and thou shalt be a blessing: 

3 And I will bless them that bless thee, and curse him that curseth thee: and in thee shall all families of the earth be blessed.

A time came when God had to remind Abram who at this point was already enjoying God's immeasurable love and blessings as He said to him, "walk before me and be you perfect. Your perfection will open doors of unspeakable blessings and riches unto you and your prosterity and that will extend to every living being forever."

Genesis 17:1-7 

1 And when Abram was ninety years old and nine, the Lord appeared to Abram, and said unto him, I am the Almighty God; walk before me, and be thou perfect. 

2 And I will make my covenant between me and thee, and will multiply thee exceedingly. 

3 And Abram fell on his face: and God talked with him, saying, 

4 As for me, behold, my covenant is with thee, and thou shalt be a father of many nations. 

5 Neither shall thy name any more be called Abram, but thy name shall be Abraham; for a father of many nations have I made thee. 

6 And I will make thee exceeding fruitful, and I will make nations of thee, and kings shall come out of thee. 

7 And I will establish my covenant between me and thee and thy seed after thee in their generations for an everlasting covenant, to be a God unto thee, and to thy seed after thee.

I know it was a tough decision in between for our dear father Abraham. You can imagine that you have to leave your country and travel to a strange land that completely disconnect you from your family, love ones and relatives for a long period and probably forever as it was in the case of Abraham. 

I can vividly remember as a child,  when my parent informed me that we were going to relocate. I didn't find that funny at all. I fell sick to my bones  because many thought came to me. I have made so many friends in our old environment and it was certain that only nature could make us cross paths in life again. It wasn't easy for me to take these people off my mind so soon, yes, we shared a lot.

Most of my extended family members lived there too. We get to see one another so often, we were very close, very, supportive of one another. All these were going to be shattered. I would only be able to see these guys during long holidays. 

I couldn't imagine me leaving my comfort zone because I was so addicted to the area. Un my thoughts, I felt it will take much time to get acquainted with people in the new environment. Loneliness already gripped me. Yet the pain of leaving a place I grew up was so enormous. I cried my eyes out,  it took me 12 months to get over it. 

In essence am trying to explain how tough it is to be separated from love ones, then find yourself in an entirely different place. But Abraham accepted the fate, obeyed God and trusted in His promises. 

Abraham knew that God's chastisement was for his own good and due to the love God had for him. This is why he did not despise God's corrections. Rather he embraced them. This should be emulated by everyone who wish to experience joy, peace, breakthrough, prosperity,  life fulfilment, fruitfulness and protection. 

These articles is my original work and it appears on other sites as seen bellow:

https://www.torum.com/post/62673088ec9df10cbf0871d1

Image sources: 

https://www.pexels.com/photo/belief-bible-book-business-267559/

 https://www.pexels.com/photo/crop-black-man-showing-pray-gesture-5997362/

https://www.pexels.com/photo/photo-of-us-navy-soldier-looking-up-while-holding-bible-7468078/

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Avatar for bitfunz
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments