Putting things in perspective

0 10
Avatar for binancechanged
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blockchain, Trading, Blockchaim, Day, ...

Everything is not shitty.

 

When I look back just a few weeks ago the numbers were telling me I was doing well with crypto. If I sold then I would have more than enough to take a first class vacation. In fact it looked like I could reasonably retire in a few years and live off my crypto earnings. Then one by one people started dumping a lot earlier then I had planned. Maybe this is the same story with Splinterlands and so many things.

 

Maybe I'm a sucker, but when I put it into perspective a lot was airdrops I received. When they are first dropped then are worth something but as soon as people figure out how to sell then they dump. Some of those drops were massive. I didn't put a penny into those bags and they just fell from the sky.

 

Some were community tokens like POB and VYB. This was another airdrop with a long term goal, but I watched that account deflate from thousands of dollars to hundreds of dollars. Hive has maintained relatively stable and Hive dollars are even giving interest.

 

Now governments are offering high interest rates triggering inflation. Houses, gas, food go up, but salaries remain the same. Bitcoin seems to be stuck somewhere between 35,000 and 45,000 but history and the nature of Bitcoin tells me it won't stay there.

 

When I consider what I paid for these coins I feel consoled in the shit I hold. It is not a loss. I bought things low but now some of those things are returning to that low. It seems like there is a race to get dollars again.

 

I guess my only financial advice is to grin and bear it and try painting the big picture.

 

It's life

The picture I painted in the Fresh Paint program came from this photo.

Can you picture that?

Sponsors of binancechanged
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for binancechanged
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Blockchain, Trading, Blockchaim, Day, ...

Comments