That Unexpected Question Got Me Off Guard

9 52
Avatar for bheng620
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Write, Reality

Good afternoon to all, how are you? Me, doing good and soon after having or eating lunch, will go outside to sell some facemasks at the Hotel i'm working at here, a sideline or small selling business i had here where i earned a little, an extra income while i'm still not working or while i'm on force leave here po, lol, hope it won't rain while i'm there or if i'm on my way home later.

That Unexpected Question Got Me Off Guard

Yes, that question really does got me off guard yesterday po, never thought that it will be ask nor will be hearing it coming from My Mother's mouth, lol.

Do you experience or was ask a question that got you off guard?

What did you feel 'bout it? Are you shock 'bout that question?

Did you went blank or dunno what to say or answer on it?

Did you wonder why all of the sudden it was asked out of the blue?

Did you wonder or think or ask yourself that very same question?

Are you confused?

Well, the questions above are what comes out of my mind here yesterday po after being asked 'bout it, it somehow made me a little confused, lol.

Yesterday, while i'm preparing the facemasks that i'm going to bring at the Hotel to sell on the table, My Mother approach and sit on one of the chair, looking at me then, boom, asked that question po, lol. Good thing i'm not drinking water 'coz i know you would imagine the next thing that might happen, lol.

I wonder why all of the sudden or out of the blue, she asked me that kind of question, i mean, really? Is My Mother really desperate or a little desperate that she suddenly asked that question out of the blue, it really got me off guard here yesterday po talaga, lol.

My Mother who approached, sit on the table and looked at me seriously here yesterday suddenly asked me, " Anak, wala ka na bang balak mag-asawa?"

Lol, before, she asked me, "Anak, kailan mo ako bibigyan ng apo?" that question of her before's also got me off guard but somehow i was able to answer it right away and not got me off guard unlike yesterday po, lol.

Answered My Mother after being a little shock, thought of my answer 'coz it really got me off guard that i don't know what to say or what would my answer be, my mind went blank po, lol, for few seconds, i got lost, lol. Told her, why she asked me that kind of question all of the sudden or out of the blue? But after recovering from being shock and from being on off guard, said, yes, i want to get married, have a family and kid of my own but dunno when as i'm still moving on after being in a relationship for 3 years to someone whom i thought was the one and would be with me for a lifetime. Joked and told her that maybe i will once i'm 40 'coz some got married at that age, lol. My Mother then told me that if i do get married that age, i might not have a kid or child anymore and told me that 2 years more, i will be turning 40 years na daw.

Told My Mother that she don't need to worry as i got plans on getting married it's just that the one meant for me might be a little busy but know that if it's time for us to meet, it will happen, at the right time and at the right place, that i'm not rushing now unlike before that only gave me sadness and heartache.

Guess yesterday, was able to answer My Mother right and correctly 'coz she got quiet or silent after hearing what my answer is po, lol.

But on my way to the Hotel, i wondered 'bout that question po talaga, how can i get married if i'm loveless, when before, the guys i met was not serious and was just part of a test of fate and when will i be able to meet the one that will make my dream come true this time and will be with me for a lifetime, but believe on the saying that it will happen, at the right time and at the right place, so be patience and just wait, lol.

6
$ 2.42
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
+ 1
Sponsors of bheng620
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bheng620
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Write, Reality

Comments

Thank u po to those who gave upvotes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, maybe your mom is wanted an apo from you :) Pero, wait, wala ka ba talaga balak mag-asawa? gnon eh, lol! Kidding aside, nababahala ata sila na bka puro work na lang inaatupag kaya ganon ang mga tanong hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, opo, gusto nya po mkita n maalagaan daw ung mgiging apo nya po sa akin, my blak mn po aqng mg-asawa kya nga lng po, ung dalawang lalaking nkrelasyon q po eh ala po ngyri, na UTI lng po me, lol, gnun din po sa work, gusto nla mkita kng anong itsura ng mging lahi o anak q po, lol, mdyo puro work nga po aq d2, work n bhay po n mnsan lng po gmala d2, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May halong pressure na rin yan miss bheng dahil sa edad 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, miss jeaneth, lol, 2 years nlng po eh 40 na aq, gnun din po sa work, ngtatanong cla kng kyln daw po aq mg-assawa kc 26 years old po aq nung pmsok n ngwork po dun kc, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe how cute your mom was sis Bheng. I think she want you to find a partner that will always there for you. Hehe my mom never asked that question like that sis Bheng. She's very strict when it comes to like that. I don't know what would I feel if mom will ask that kind of question.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, bka po naiinip na po ung nanay q po kc mdyo my edad na po aq n 2 years nlng po mg 40 years old na po aq d2, lol, sbi q po dati sa nanay q, kng alam q lng na pwde na mg-asawa ng 17 o 18 di sna ng-asawa na me nun pra my anak na po aq n my apo na xa sa akin pro dti eh sobrang higpit nlang dalawa po ng tatay q sa akin, lol, bta pa mn po kau kya wag nyo po mna isipin ung pg-aasawa po, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kaya siguro sis. Gusto na ni mom mo magkaapo. Oo sis 25 pa ako. Wala pa sa isip ko yung pag aasawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, lol, nsa huling byahe na daw po aq n sa ganitong edad daw po eh mhrap ng mg-anak o mgkaanak daw po n gusto na po kc nlang mkita kng ano daw mging itsura ng anak o mga anak q daw po

$ 0.00
2 years ago